No fret over the low Dollar ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: No fret over the low Dollar ! (/thread-28859.html) Pages:
No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 The oil price collapse gives Canada an opportunity to rethink its dependence on raw materials In the end, Alberta and other oil-producing provinces were vulnerable to the weakness that afflicts all staple-dependent economies — the sheer volatility of commodity prices Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 Yes, imported cauliflower may now cost $8 a head. But there is relatively simple solution: Don’t buy cauliflower. Eat cabbage instead. And when you can, buy Canadian and of course TRAVEL within Canada :-* Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 It means only that foreigners don’t need as many loonies : to buy the Canadian exports they want.
Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 Eventually, the loonie will rise again as Canadian non-oil exports pick up. With encouragement, it will stabilize at its so-called purchasing power parity rate of about 81 cents (U.S.) — low enough to encourage exports, high enough to allow Nargis , Belle and Artemis occasional trip south.
Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - mapoui - 01-18-2016 YES MAN. DAT IS REAL SENSE YU TALKING DEH. WAT TOOK YOU SO LONG. AND IF CAULIFLOWER IS 8 DOLLARS AH PONG IT ALSO MAKES SENSE TO SET UP WINTAH GREENHOUSE TO GROW THEM... AND A WHOLE LOT MORE TOO
Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - chairman - 01-18-2016 how much is canadian bacon Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - mapoui - 01-18-2016 i BOUGHT A PACKET OF mARKS mENNONITE BACON YESTERDAY FOR 2.74 CENTS. it contained 6 strips of very lean and delicious bacon..no anti-biotics, no nitrites, no preservatives, no sugar and other curing agents... just smoke Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 Loonie and Toonie Y'all Amricans know what a LOON is ? Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - ketchim - 01-18-2016 and dont say Curry Duck .... I lash that last night with dhall puri Re: No fret over the low Dollar ! - mapoui - 01-18-2016 i WILL BUY MORE BACON LATER. ![]() curry duck. I am a tale of sorrow when it comes to duck. look but leave alone. tears yes! :'( :'( :'( how long can I endure this ::confused:: ::confused:: |