Former WI Opener Kieran Powell to tryout for Baseball

Gully · 12-31-2015, 10:26 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

players to rival cricket competitions, and now the West Indies have shed a player to baseball.

Former Test opener Kieran Powell, who last played for the Windies in June 2014, is in Bradenton, Florida, preparing for a tryout day at the IMG Academy on January 13, in which he will showcase his batting and fielding skills in a bid to be signed by a Major League Baseball franchise.

Having fallen out with the West Indies cricket board, Powell is committed to ensuring the move is a success. "An opportunity came about after a few discrepancies with the West Indies cricket board I decided to take some time off from cricket and some footage of me playing cricket was seen by the LA Dodgers," Powell told Fairfax Media from Bradenton.

http://m.smh.com.au/sport/cricket/austra...lx8rq.html

clothes, design..modelling......

that's Powell.  he is wasting his time with sports.  mek him go design school come out and pass go make 150 million dollars.  wats this baseball bizness ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Wish him all the best in his tryout.

Quote:Having fallen out with the West Indies cricket board

so who/what caused the said fall out?

Powell refused to disclose his personal threats on life to PYBUS.

pybus got pissed off that Kieran would NOT confide in him .

He had him dropped from W.I. cricket.

Murli got him a spot in a Sri Lanka club.

Now he gonna tryout for Rounders in Los Angeles! 

the mis named city of homosexuals and lesbians.  ::LOL::

I say it again...the young man is frustrating his Klein and Fubu urges...

go make design and clothers young man

I say it again, all de best in de tryouts.

May de force be with you.

Go Powell

[Image: baseball-bat-stormtrooper.jpeg]

this jackass looking to trace me as Bokan now...first it was skimmy51 now as Boku.......

piss off Boki/wifan. you are wifan that who you are.  Calypso make a mistake.

continue with that sh!t and you will have the board to yourself and all your handles.

I am a busy man who makes time to post.  I don't have to man.  believe you me things getting tight time wise.  you can have the board with your idiot, malicious self

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=101988.msg672155#msg672155 date=1451604057]
this jackass looking to trace me as Bokan now...first it was skimmy51 now as Boku.......
piss off Boki/wifan. you are wifan that who you are.  Calypso make a mistake.
continue with that sh!t and you will have the board to yourself and all your handles.
I am a busy man who makes time to post.  I don't have to man.  believe you me things getting tight time wise.  you can have the board with your idiot, malicious self

KYMC and have a nice 2016.

Wahhh ha ha ha ha