The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism

mapoui · 12-29-2015, 11:01 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:The Koran promotes the concept of “Fatah”. There is no English equivalent to this term even though the word in its literal sense means “opening”. However, “opening” does not fully explain the philosophical concept. The closest English term that embodies the concept of “Fatah” would be “disclosure”, that is, a spiritual insightful disclosure that leads to enlightenment. But that original term “Fatah” is not even discussed within a Muslim context in the non-Muslim World and has almost totally lost its meaning in Islam itself. Many such key terms in Islam have lost their original meanings and this is an extremely serious matter.

Another example of such misuse and distortion of key words that underpin the concepts and tenements of Islam includes the word “Jihad”. This word literally means “struggle” and refers to the struggle of the soul in its search for enlightenment. There is no equivalent for it in English and the closest we can get to it is to borrow from Sanskrit the word “Yoga”.

Jihad was distorted to mean killing non-Muslims and Fatah to mean conquering non-Muslim nations and forcing them to convert to Islam.

We can go further and find another key concept in Islam distorted beyond recognition; that is the word “Shahada”. In its literal sense it means “witness”, and in the Koranic context, it is also meant to mean witness or vision (ie of God). The distortion rendered this to mean getting killed in battle against non-Muslims with a guarantee to enter heaven “without any judgement”.

Essential to note here is that the Holy Koran does not directly say that Islam will rule the world. Instead it makes inferences to that effect, but those hints are no different to saying that “the righteous shall inherit the earth”. The Koran quite clearly says that only a few will be righteous in the latter days. This clearly contradicts any fundamentalist Muslim “prediction” of the whole world converting to Islam.

Lastly, the Koran never stated that the ultimate objective of Islam is to form a global state (or any state for that matter) that is run by Shariah law.

Guess the Christian world has no problem with Hebrew words !

hell,  Chutzpah has found itself in the English lexicon  !

the C is silent , so its pronounced "HootsPah "

I use it " You gats "chutzpah" meaning ...................you gats "Balls" 

Shahada and Jihad was very clear to me as a kid growing up  Wink

Quote:Shahada and Jihad was very clear to me as a kid growing up

in their proper Koranic meaning of the author ::confused::

interesting :-[ :-[ :-[

in its simplest form , the Shahada :

[size=10pt]"I bear witness that NO one is WORTHY of worship BUT God" [/size]

I aint see nutten wrong with that EXCEPT if you worship Jesus a prophet ,observe Trinity.

and like Hindus, have multiple representations of God !

Jihad for me as a teenager , was a personal STRUGGLE :

between running after Punani and being Chaste  ::LOL::

and observing the Fast or  Ramadan

bwoy! you getting me interested in going into Islam...checking it out thoroughly  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

you an' dat article! 

reminds me again of how easy it is to misdirect a whole lot of people, have them living wrong..dangerously so

I am really happy I ran into this article ketchim.

that is a most sorely needed clarification at the moment.  I have been passing it around by email this mawnin'

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=101970.msg671688#msg671688 date=1451402772]
bwoy! you getting me interested in going into Islam...checking it out thoroughly  Big Grin

you should .....the Peace within....... is immeasureable  Wink

I believe the Fast is a thing undescribeable...

Someone should inform groups like ISIS and Boko Haram that people keep calling it the "Religion of Peace"...