The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism (/thread-28643.html) Pages:
The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - mapoui - 12-29-2015 http://thesaker.is/the-truth-about-islamic-fundementalism/ Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - mapoui - 12-29-2015 Quote:The Koran promotes the concept of “Fatahâ€. There is no English equivalent to this term even though the word in its literal sense means “openingâ€. However, “opening†does not fully explain the philosophical concept. The closest English term that embodies the concept of “Fatah†would be “disclosureâ€, that is, a spiritual insightful disclosure that leads to enlightenment. But that original term “Fatah†is not even discussed within a Muslim context in the non-Muslim World and has almost totally lost its meaning in Islam itself. Many such key terms in Islam have lost their original meanings and this is an extremely serious matter. Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - ketchim - 12-29-2015 Guess the Christian world has no problem with Hebrew words ! hell, Chutzpah has found itself in the English lexicon ! the C is silent , so its pronounced "HootsPah " I use it " You gats "chutzpah" meaning ...................you gats "Balls" Shahada and Jihad was very clear to me as a kid growing up
Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - mapoui - 12-29-2015 Quote:Shahada and Jihad was very clear to me as a kid growing up in their proper Koranic meaning of the author ::confused:: interesting :-[ :-[ :-[ Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - ketchim - 12-29-2015 in its simplest form , the Shahada : [size=10pt]"I bear witness that NO one is WORTHY of worship BUT God" [/size] I aint see nutten wrong with that EXCEPT if you worship Jesus a prophet ,observe Trinity. and like Hindus, have multiple representations of God ! Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - ketchim - 12-29-2015 Jihad for me as a teenager , was a personal STRUGGLE : between running after Punani and being Chaste ::LOL:: and observing the Fast or Ramadan Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - mapoui - 12-29-2015 bwoy! you getting me interested in going into Islam...checking it out thoroughly ![]() you an' dat article! reminds me again of how easy it is to misdirect a whole lot of people, have them living wrong..dangerously so Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - mapoui - 12-29-2015 I am really happy I ran into this article ketchim. that is a most sorely needed clarification at the moment. I have been passing it around by email this mawnin' ![]() ![]()
Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - ketchim - 12-29-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=101970.msg671688#msg671688 date=1451402772] bwoy! you getting me interested in going into Islam...checking it out thoroughly [/quote] you should .....the Peace within....... is immeasureable I believe the Fast is a thing undescribeable... Re: The Truth About Islamic Fundementalism - Scooby Snack - 12-29-2015 Someone should inform groups like ISIS and Boko Haram that people keep calling it the "Religion of Peace"... |