Boxing Day Test: Australia v West Indies at Melbourne

ketchim · 12-25-2015, 12:22 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

[I]Day 2

AUS 551/3
WI    58/3

What a stupid review by Chandrika !!!  Wasted review.  Moral .... never ask Bravo's opinion.  Jason Holder should've told him so  Big Grin

Marlon was unlucky ... didn't bother to review but then he has looked as if he'd rather be elsewhere  :-[

Lixx and more lixx for WI ............

Stumps Day 2

WI 91/6 (43 overs).................. MCG Massacre !!!

Call de ambulance !!!!

Two stats to keep an eye on as the series progresses:

The lowest team batting average in a three-games series post World War 2 is 16.61 set by India against New Zealand in 1969. Remarkably, that series finished in a 1-1 draw. West Indies average in this series to date is 19.25, which is actually better than the 17.45 managed against Australia in the home series earlier in the year.

The highest bowling average in a three-game series post World War 2 is 98.56 set by New Zealand against South Africa in 1999. West Indies current bowling average in this series is a staggering 162.00 so far.

Australia's batting average of 162 in this series is the highest by ANY team in ANY series. Ever

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=101935.msg671253#msg671253 date=1451150287]
but wait!  isn't this crissmus'  we suppose to be laffin'. drinkin' getting drunk, belly full with bake bread and ham, roti and dhalpourrie, pelau and season rice, peperpot. cake full ah froots and soak in rum...wat is dis punishment allyuh paying attention to in Melbourne ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

chrissmus is not fuh penalty. dat fella deh, hing up high on a cross...dat is the penalty.  he done take dat fuh we.  we now free for fun and games... :Smile :Smile :Smile

why we have to go to Melboure with dem tests who belong to skameran and cry with them and fun dem.  as mih estwhile padnah Krami said yesterday...Fuk dem! this yar crismus season. 

I go let dem wreak havoc on my ham sandwich..upset my heart, soul and stomach with they effery.  :Smile :Smile

NEVAH >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

Strunk & White,[/i] Mapo, [i]Strunck & White....

Rasta YT WASH just about complete  :'(...nothin' but bare, bleached bones layin on de pitch!  ::dead:: ::dead:: ::dead::

It is clear that the "brains" in the WI dressing room did not do their home work on the weather report or drop in pitches. Every Aussie said they would have bat first because the weather report said it will clear up and SUN for the next 4 days. Will some one please tell the WI bowlers that they are not quick enough to be bowling that short to good batsmen because you will be put to the sword everytime.
I still believe in ......"on winning the toss , 95 percent of the time we bat , the other 5 percent ,we discuss it then we bat".

oz bowling well

173 - 7

Bravo 35*    Partnership: 90 runs, 31.1 overs, RR: 2.88 (Bravo 26, CR Brathwaite 59)

LUNCH

Lyon to CR Brathwaite, got him, right on the brink of lunch !  floats it across towards off stump,

and that's an unusually uncertain shot from Brathwaite...

Carlos c & b Lyon 59