[quote author=pwarbi link=topic=101833.msg670335#msg670335 date=1450522446]
Well in that statement he's not concerned with the lucrative contract and money he gets, it's all about the respect? I guess it's up to us if we believe that or not but personally I don't, and if he was better off financially playing in the west Indies he'd be back...respect shown or not.
I find all ah allyuh at best unreasonable and at worst stupid.
the test of this pudding would be if it were possible to put all ah allyuh rarse in the same situation as Bravo and Pollard etc., and observe allyuh decisions...ESPECIALLY SKETCHIM AND GOOGLES..AND THE NEXT ONE IN AUSTRALIA.
I WANT TO SEE IF ALLYUH... FACED WITH A CHOICE BETWEEN A CORRUPT WICB AND PITTANCES FOR THE CAREER TIME OF ALLYUH LIVES... WOULD CHOOSE THE PITTANCES OVER THE MILLIONS OFFERED ELSEWHERE..FOR SOME ABSTRACT CONCEPTS CALLED LOYALTY, NATIONALISM AND ALL OF THAT.
[i]THOSE THINGS MATTER ONLY WHERE ALL INVOLVED ARE WORKING TOWARDS ACTUALIZING THOSE SAME CONCEPTS OR GOALS. IF NO ONE ELSE CARES WHY WOULD YOU CARE AT YOUR OWN PERSONAL COST AND EXPENSE..ESPECIALLY WHEN YOUR WHOLE CAREER IS INVOLVED..THE ABSOLUTE BEST YEARS OF YOUR LIFE.
YOU ARE GOING TO MAKE OF THAT A FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTION TO THE POCKETS OF SKAMKERAN, MORE HEADS AND PIE BUSSES ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
pure effing insanity
and at the end what..complete and absolute arseholes like skameran end up living sweetly in the west indies while allyuh have to find work to the end of allyuh days to make ends meet ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
and More Heads and Skmakeran do not care nutten about loyalty and nationalism. they don't give a sh!t about anything of the sort, and would sell their mothers for what they want in life. but they have the power of smart men. they went for the power from which position they can make all of us dance to that nationalism and loyalty tune while they are under no such pressure as they clean up for themselves.
the refuge of of exploiters is in loyalty, nationalism, honesty, turn the other check and all those fraudulent principled crap they use to clean us all out, to siphon our labour into their pockets >

at the end, all allyuh do over 15-20 year careers is to make the wicb fat and rich and allyuh achieve middle class at best. and no one at all care about allyuh for all allyuh do in cricket. all the people recognize are the rich and powerful. and dat wud be Skameran and More heads..Hunter and dem sort of devils
I CONSIDER THAT KIND OF TALK/BEHAVIOR I READ HERE TO BE THE MOST JACKASS AND STUPID, SELF SACRIFICING FOR NUTTEN BEHAVIOR I HAVE EVER SEEN. IT IS NOT MARTYRDOM. IT IS JAC'ASSDOM DAT IS WAT IT IS.
it serves no useful purpose at all, even to talk about as above far less to carry it through. I dare allyuh to prove one potential useful and practical development out of any sacrifice the players would have made choosing the west indies over IPL etc. ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
[/i]