In heaven there is no beer .....

Meseret · 11-18-2015, 06:06 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

good song.  that man and me have the same idea save I cyar drink no more beer here.  I have to look forward to drinking it there where it will be possible again.

but if there is no beer there wats the point ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=101464.msg664825#msg664825 date=1447950740]
Guyana produces the best rum .... >Sad

barbados...end of story, case closed, its all over..Bim, Bimshire, Bajan.  deh have the water that takes rum.  nowhhere else in the world.

but let me get out  of the way of the stampede of defense coming to back you up Meseret..googs, sktechim fus' in line..googs with a bocckle of 50 year old El Dorado to back him up. 

pheeeeeeeeew  Duck!!!  not curry but as in get outta the way

Why, because you say so?  steeeeuuuuppppssssssssss

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=101464.msg664829#msg664829 date=1447951422]
Why, because you say so?  steeeeuuuuppppssssssssss

nah.  I report after the experts...dat is wat deh say.  deh say the same after scotch whiskey, vodka and beer.

agree with them after Bajan rum and German beer.  that to my taste is fuh real.

I have had a taste of all west indian rums and Bim is the best.

I have tastes of a lot of beer and German beer is far and away the best beer

dats the way it goes I think Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Maps, you talk crap and wonder why I get on your case...

here is proof the quality of guyana rum.  Can you show me some awards to back your case??

http://theeldoradorum.com/awards

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=101464.msg664825#msg664825 date=1447950740]
Guyana produces the best rum .... >Sad

He is obviously trolling

We even gave barbados their Banks Beer  Tongue

I don't know much about beers, but when it comes to rum I have done some tasting tests and seen the light. As far as I am concerned the three best rums that  are produced in the West Indies are:
D'Aguiar extra mature 80% from Guyana. It has an extremely smooth taste, with a good kick due to its 80% strength.
Rhum Barbancourt 40% from Haiti. This rum should only be drunk straight. The taste is a blend of rum and brandy, which is very distinctive. It has a pleasant bite to it as well.
Mariënburg Rum 90%, and even the 81% version, from Suriname. The taste is very much of cane sugar, and so is the smell. Best drunk straight with a glass of water next to you to cool down the flames afterwards. Addictive to the extreme in both taste and strength.

I thought that El Dorado was the best rum...don't they have 25 yrs old now? Heard that that is the best.

Sometimes people talk so much about a single product, they forget or stop looking at others. Guyana has loads of good rums, but is only the big distilleries have the market penetration to take their drinks abroad. We should have been the leading rum exporters in the WI. Forget the sugar, let's make rum baby  Big Grin.

Rum guys know that Demerara rums are world reknowned for its distinct flavour !