170 million bucks for Nude

ketchim · 11-10-2015, 04:13 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

A painting by Italian artist Modigliani was sold at auction on Monday

for $170.4m (£113m), the second-highest price ever for a work sold at auction.

Nu couche (Reclining Nude) was sold at Christie's in New York :

to a Chinese collector.

[Image: _86603136_modigliani_body.jpg]

who is it of?  that looks like Liz Taylor

That pic is dated way before Liz.

Bikini and Brazil wax : has replaced that Bush !

even though to me it look awfully familiar  Wink

no armpit decoration , either ..

He painted that 98 years ago ...

methink she look like SocaChin..

hairy armpits  ;D ;D

[quote author=Chin link=topic=101073.msg663104#msg663104 date=1447207317]

She is beautiful ... :-*
[/quote]  ChinSocafighter  , whatever became of your" My pictures of Canada" Have you ever  considered asking the chairman to post them here?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101073.msg663096#msg663096 date=1447207028]
methink she look like SocaChin..

hairy armpits  ;D ;D
[/quote] To see miss Chin ee big and hairy ;D

We knew they were cut and paste internet photos !

Th house on Lake , de daughter thats a model et al  Tongue

I was fooled  too. I do however have a kind if grudging Respect for Chin Socafighter  Pattycake . Moving  so seamlessly between characters .
I am curious  as to why you assume the character of a Chinese man born in Jamaica , became a Trinidadian and wheelchair bound.

You have to be a Trini:

Comess , mamaguy and Picong : are genetic traits

the closest are Nigerians  Big Grin

No odda part of the Caribbean can duplicate Phil and Lendl Simmons.

one begging back and de odda paying 150K : for stoopidity  Tongue