Quote:Do you think before you write ...ah doh think so...
Every country in the world control their resources ...
Governments are not efficient nor have the technical ability or money to extract such.
Its the investments they seek to bring such resources that supply taxes building countries .
Efficient Governments like some noted in the article do well....corrupt governments do not .
Who was in power the PNM ...blame those fools for selling out like your god father Eric Williams and Manning.
LIke I said if you only think... ;D
it is you who are the dumb conditioned arse Chinny skunt Chin..with this old, dated opinion on development that has enslaved nations in times past...and currently
in this day and age no sensible, knowledgeable person thinks/speaks that way.
it is not a truism that government by definition is inefficient and that corporate private industry is efficient...or more efficient by nature. that is bullsh!t capitalist propaganda for minds like yours .
a clue into that is nature of the vested interest involved... inasmuch as all is governed by interest.
that is what drives things..interest. every interest bears the personality of those who represent the interest. and if it is in the interest of those in charge/owns/represents the interest to be efficient.... how?
what are the various interest involved..and who represents the interest of the ordinary people..or are there to act in the interest of the people?
how is interest defined..and if the answer does not regulate, that the only the parties themselves directly involved are disciplined by their particular interest... then I eat my hat. that is how things are
so who is going to take are of the peoples interest..and by the same token be efficient..what the hell is efficiency if not the peoples interest in the project ::confused::..
only the people are capable of looking after their own best interest. the business interests represented in the project by any kind of investment.. local or forrin.. is there for their interests... interest charges, profits.. and that's that. nothing else but maximum profits, whatever is required for that.
and we have the history of that in the world. we all know what that means...no need to explain again for your sake
the peoples interest must be dominant in any project in the nation. the peoples interest must discipline forrin invest in particular, and local investment too..into reasonable returns..or usurious returns..or Guyana will be ripped off period, ruined as it has been been with bauxite and gold
can Guyana dictate terms to forrin investment...do you know who Granger and his party are beholden to in the zion/anglo saxon empire..and what would happen to Guyana if they do not toe the line... which is: if they have projects, to finance them in ways that ensures maximum profits at the expense of the nation for all forrin money they must allow in, at rates dictated to Guyana, or face internal interference in their nation..or external economic sanctions:confused::
don't you know the game then..don't you know, to use a nearby past example what they did to Manley for taxing Alcoa and the Yardy bauxite industry!?
has the world changed or gotten worse in that regard as capitalism comes under increasing pressure currently?
don't you know that the bank of Guyana and the Guyanan currency is a function of Rothschild international control?
don't you know every budgeted penny Guyana spends incurs interest charges to that banker..for absolutely free?
dont you know that is the content and source of the national debt of almost every country in the world..a bleeding of every nation by interest charges on the use of their very own currencies.... for in truth no nation needs to pay interest on it own currency..that its purpose is to be used interest free to the national development?
YOU DO NOT HAVE A SKUNTS CLUE AS TO WHAT I MEAN WHEN I RECOMMEND THAT SOME BILLIONS BE PRINTED BY GUYANA, INTEREST FREE FOR INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, GIVEN THE STATE OF THE GUYANA ECONOMY ::confused::
AND DON'T YOU KNOW IF GUYANA DID THAT WHAT WOULD HAPPEN?
YES GRANGER AND THEM WOULD HAVE TO ANSWER TO OBAMA FOR THAT AND FACE CONSEQUENCES..WHICH IS WHY I SAID THEY HAVE TO BE STRONG AND DETERMINED
you are an idiot Chin...and if you come back here with that a-historical, linear, propaganda sh!t I for one will not pay attention to your posts which amount to nothing but sprained-brain, self defeating jackassness that leads west indians to more and more enslavement at the hands of ole marse from afar.
I dont think anyone will take you seriously at all. you skunt should be working for the IMF as spokes person. you speak for them with that crap you speak above. you might as well as look to get paid for it...because all you will get here for it is wood...that is if people pay any mind to you at all