Good Friday !

ketchim · 04-03-2015, 03:13 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

ketchim ia sk you. if a man in 2015 said i am son of god. what do you think will happen to him

He will be tarred , feathered and run outta town by Snoopster and he people ! 

ably assisted by pattacake and her Osiris the green God, folks  ::LOL::

WHERE IS MY KEBAB

kwami tossing down some beers right now

He and Sharma deh by Starlite : I Fast on Good Friday .  :-[

drive in?

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=96889.msg629756#msg629756 date=1428105391]
ketchim ia sk you. if a man in 2015 said i am son of god. what do you think will happen to him

They will send him to an asylum

Quote:The Bible is a very human book. It was written, assembled, copied and translated by people. That explains the flaws, the contradictions, and the theological disagreements in its pages. Once that is understood, it is possible to find out which parts of the Bible were not in the earliest Greek manuscripts, which are the bad translations, and what one book says in comparison to another, and then try to discern the message for yourself.

decent work from Newsweek, developing a conscience in its death throes looking for salvation after its looming death.

very proper way to look at the bible and all holy books...indeed at all books. 

at least it can be a start for those who pay attention to this article,  take it at some value, motivated to do some work understanding the bible towards reconstitution their own impression of it... with a view to change if the evidence demands that they do.

decent thread for a change from a poster who suddenly developed an atrocious attitude to things that took him outside the pale