Last 15 overs and Duckworth Lewis !

ketchim · 03-21-2015, 05:16 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

Folks , I will be paying attention to this trend in Semi #1 :

First 10 with mandatory Fielding restrictions

Final 15 with mandatory batting Power Play of 5 overs + final 10 !

In between I man will take a Nap  Smile

I posted this in the game-thread, Ketch, but will also post this here as it will be easier to keep track of. I will update this as the overs play out.

South Africa first 10 overs: 39/2.
South Africa after 35 overs: 184/3.

[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=96638.msg627528#msg627528 date=1427044300]
Although the game has now shifted in favour of the batsman, the most exciting game this World Cup for me was Australia/New Zealand, a low scoring affair. The trouble with a team batting first and putting up 350+ is that it makes the games less competitive and therefore less exciting.

That was a fantastic game, but I don't think I'd have been too happy to see such a close match if my team was playing. I'm not sure my nerves could take it.  Smile

43 overs Game :

wow : see what I mean ?  Wink

[quote author=Gina145 link=topic=96638.msg627865#msg627865 date=1427172946]
That was a fantastic game, but I don't think I'd have been too happy to see such a close match if my team was playing. I'm not sure my nerves could take it.  Smile

Aww Gina !!  My nerves in today's game with your SA team vs NZ (1st semi-final) was nerve jangling and it wasn't even my team playing ... so can imagine what it was like for you  Sad

The emotion shown by SA at the end of game was a reflection of their great disappointment in losing ... I found it very, very heartbreaking. Sad

My prediction for this WC was actually one of AUS/SA/NZ.  Looks like an AUS/NZ final.  If it's any consolation ... AUS will most likely lift the WC  Wink 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=96638.msg627530#msg627530 date=1427044597]

Lets say games were Halted due to whatever :sudden rain, sudden hailstorm  et cetera  in the 33rd ~ 35 th over :

what would happen ?

OR : ICC instead of thinking reducing to 40 Overs :

ASK Mr.Duckworth and Mr. Lewis to factor into their Equation :

l[size=10pt]ast 15 overs is > previous 35[/size] ?    :-\

First VICTIM : South Africa

18 runs given in the D/L equation from FINAL  7  overs is ATROCIOUS !

using this Last 15 overs strategy / trend !

Those 7 overs in Duckworth and Lewis Equation should me AMENDED !!

at least instead of 18 runs , a minimum of 7 per over or 49 :

South Africa wouldda end up with 330.

hopeful dreamers.  if no ream here wud have been a saffie choke.  one was imminent..like 5 wickets fuh no runs in the last few over :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

no matter wat, a saffy choke was nearby and wud hit at some point ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

no matter wat the Saffys scored the kiwi wud make.  Saffy bowling might terrorize west indies but it holds no terrors for the Kiwi.

pure cutarse fuh Steyn.  'dale all ovah the place' deh shud call him after kiwi wood..hit all ovah the place.. 8 ovahs fer 75+  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

lixxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!

Thats the recent TREND if you were paying attention.

dillinger posted above where 35 outta 46 Games :

Teams better their Scores in the Final 15 versus the previous 35.

Unnastan ??

so D/L is outta date with :

1.New Ball at each end

2.Fielding restrictions

3.Shortened boundaries

4.Recent trend : 15 overs is > previous 35

Quote:Teams better their Scores in the Final 15 versus the previous 35.

so wat..the trend mus' end.  and it cud have been las' night. 

but as I said it doh matter.  whatever the Saffys scored the Kiwi wud have done better.  dat yuh cud take to the bank.  the Kiwi are not impse west indies