[quote author=mapoui link=topic=96329.msg624379#msg624379 date=1425912373]
yeah. Sangy is really good..tuff, never say die and can carry a batting side..he one.
why wud he retire when he is doing his best ever ::confused::
After the recent series against England, Sanga said that he didn't feel that there was any point sticking around and occupying a youngster's spot if he couldn't be a part of the 2019 World Cup. I'd love to see him change his mind.
[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=96329.msg624699#msg624699 date=1426073119]
After the recent series against England, Sanga said that he didn't feel that there was any point sticking around and occupying a youngster's spot if he couldn't be a part of the 2019 World Cup. I'd love to see him change his mind.
That's a good way to look at it. Putting the team first.
I'm reminded now that four years ago I felt that Tendulkar should have retired straight after India won the world cup. It would have been great to see him go out on a high instead of struggling to continue scoring the hundreds his fans expected of him.
That said I don't actually want Sri Lanka to win the world cup, because I'm still hoping that my team will come good when it really matters. Hopefully Sanga won't get another hundred against us if we meet in the quarter-finals.
[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=96329.msg624375#msg624375 date=1425911458]
The elegant Prince is all class!
What can one say about him that has not been said! What a player!
fuh ah minute here I was confused. all of a sudden I had a de Villiers flash. isnt he supposed to be the prince ::confused:: it have 2 prince now ::confused::
impse an dem. Sangy is the real prince..better than de Villiers..and hasmin alma too
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=96329.msg624739#msg624739 date=1426085196]
fuh ah minute here I was confused. all of a sudden I had a de Villiers flash. isnt he supposed to be the prince ::confused:: it have 2 prince now ::confused::
impse an dem. Sangy is the real prince..better than de Villiers..and hasmin alma too