Today's lunch

villagebelle · 11-09-2010, 02:39 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

dey doan sell organic buss up s**t

yeah ....doubles organic as well  Tongue

i going home this afternoon and cook seme curry with eddoes!!

got the seme at Greens WI store on sunday

i love seme.....looking forward to it

hubby will have everything ready by the time i get home.....so all i got to do is cook it

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=42460.msg494268#msg494268 date=1366132706]
allyuh hush!  I ent eat yet.  I have nutten to eat.  no food.  there is no real food out there to eat.  the organic store empty. 

I starving >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

Maps....whereabouts in dundas you live?
i know the area quite well

i can bring you some nice seme curry......seme from guyana so not sure how 'organic' it is

you serious?

that's nice.....I will count you among my friends now.

no its just that I am sick to my stomach by site of some of the food I bought recently.

I bought some lamb and chicken by fortinos on main west last week.  one of the beautiful whole chicken legs was rotten when I turned it over. 

I had bought some Bodi from Charlie's in Mississauga that just arrived and I had an unstoppable urge to make a curry with it with chicken.

then I went to the lamb and same thing.  and you know what..I paid with a credit card at the self checkout and forgot to grab my bill so I could not take it back.  without the bill I was helpless. 

but the meat made me sick, and I have not been eating well since thursday..just to get by..mostly cashew nuts from the bulk store.  that's it.  I will eat again when my mind and stomach settle back down.

the next time I eat meat it will have to be from the farm.  that's it. I dont even look at the Fortinos now when I pass by.  it reminds me..

tenks for your kind offer.  but I wont be able to eat it  even if its there.  dats what I am grumbling about.  I am sick to my stomach by what I saw..what I actually bought! :Sick: :Sick: :Sick: :Sick: :Sick: :Sick: :Sick:

aawwww......sorry to hear all your food woes maps  Sad

just so you know.....there's this really great hallal meat store out in the stoney creek area

they are very busy so the meat is guaranteed fresh

it is called Sameer and it is at the corner of Hwy 20 and queenston road.

you pay a bit more.....and i usually pre-order.....but i have had no probem with their chicken, beef, veal  or lamb.

my trini friends buy their goat from there all the time (i don't eat goat....so i don't cook goat)

Mapster ,
lemme know when you cook de Goat  Wink

which is sweeter GMO or organic

organic..impse! Big Grin

I will check out sameers VB..maybe on the week end.

if I get goat I will inform ketchim when its done..but not captain.  he doh like organic :-[