Ireland vs West Indies: Place your bets and predictions

TRINIDADDY · 02-15-2015, 01:34 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

again 44444444444444444

Lil Bravo takes the catch .... didn't even bother to join the others to celebrate

Too late is the call .....

IRE 285/4 ........ Need 20 off 50 balls

[size=18pt]3 and out!  west indies falling..down below ireland now.  deh must tie Skameron to Irelands rise..put the rope around his neck >Sad >Sad >Sad[/size]

Good win by Ireland. Sadly our bowlers continue to be indisciplined

I did not expect Ireland to chase down 304. Both Ireland and Zimbabwe have impressed. West Indies are the first team to bat first and lose and the first team to score 300 and lose.

You think Phil Simmons has mixed feelings on the win?

I woke when Ireland's score was around the 290 mark and switched on my radio, then went back to bed. I was only half awake as the wickets kept tumbling, and I half expected Ireland to choke but wasn't 100 percent sure of the outcome until hours later. I really didn't think they were capable of chasing over 300.

I'll keep my fingers crossed that the West Indies do better against Pakistan on Saturday.

I said Ireland would Lose because our all rounder Sammy :

would put in a spectacular BOWLING performance

Now , now : dont choke on your flakes :  hahaha  Tongue

I wished I had bet on Ireland for this match. West Indies doesn't want to be in the world cup and their attitude and performance has shown this. I think the icc should have a qualification for future tournaments that will involve the two lowest ranking full members and the associate members.

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE IRISH ON A SPLENDID WIN

Now let's hope Zimbabwe and the United Arab Emirates drive the last two nails into the coffin

[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=95852.msg619159#msg619159 date=1424074232]
I did not expect Ireland to chase down 304. Both Ireland and Zimbabwe have impressed. West Indies are the first team to bat first and lose and the first team to score 300 and lose.

You think Phil Simmons has mixed feelings on the win?

The way Ireland started I knew they would chase that total down .......... and no I don't think Uncle Phil has mixed feelings on the win !!

I also think Ireland is a better side than ZIM or BAN