Dave Cameron acting like a tin-pot dictator

boquiesse · 12-16-2014, 10:08 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:[size=12pt]Yet Cameron spoke of commentators who are “bad for the game”, in other words those who don’t see things his way. Their penalty is apparently exclusion from any media work under the WICB’s control.

After I had been approached by the British television company contracted by the WICB to produce last January’s Nagico Super50 in Trinidad and accepted terms to join its commentary team, its director called a few days later to say that the WICB had removed my name from the list.

Its explanation, I was told, was that it wanted a better mix of voices, not just Trinidadian and Bajan; as it turned out, three of the five commentators were Trinidadian. [/size]

READ COZIER ARTICLE HERE:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Shooting-the-messenger-285729491.html

Quote:[size=1.35em]He challenged the media with encouraging the dwindling fan base to return to watch and support the game. Only the WICB itself can achieve that by raising standards on the field, so blatantly low at present, and mounting aggressive promotional campaigns for its various tournaments, now conspicuous by their total nonexistence.[/size]
Cameron really thinks commentators spouting shyte will "encourage" the fan base to return.

So wha happen with de product on offer? Cameron totally delusional.

And many folks on dis board did think all would be well once Hunte and Hilaire gone.

Cameron no damn better - if anything he worser than dem.

When a lil "power" fly to your head!!

SMH

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=94582.msg605546#msg605546 date=1418735679]
And many folks on dis board did think all would be well once Hunte and Hilaire gone.
who are these many Folks ?

The position I see here IS any Afro dominated board will run worse than a " cake shop " Tongue

PLUS Mapoui sociological caribbean afro perspective !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94582.msg605548#msg605548 date=1418735895]
who are these many Folks ?

They know who they are.

Lookit here bro , you are Lying  Tongue

If you say so. I too lazy to go back and try and find the endless threads attacking Hunte.

WIKIPEDIA definition:
In http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_slang, a troll (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:IPA_for_Englishˈtroʊlhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:IPA_for_English, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:IPA_for_Englishˈtrɒlhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:IPA_for_English) is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people,[sup][1][/sup] by posting inflammatory,[sup][2][/sup] http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/extraneous#Adjective, or http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Off-topic messages in an online community (such as a http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newsgroup, forum, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chat_room, or blog) with the deliberate intent of provoking readers into an http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emotion response[sup][3][/sup] or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion.[sup][4][/sup]

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=94582.msg605546#msg605546 date=1418735679]

Now that you understand , go and DELETE this Line  !!

which is a Troll , indeed  Tongue

school him there...

my true sociological perspective done explain to people here, dat there will never be can change at the wicb and why.  so whoever was looking fuh change with a change of face, could not have read and understood me

wat yuh disparagin' my 'sociological perspective' for ketchim ::confused::

yuh like dem inmpse an' dem now.  like deh come here an' impsified you ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::