Discuss: Cortisone versus Steroid

ketchim · 12-10-2014, 12:12 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

One is via Injection.

de odda is via pill popping !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94326.msg603841#msg603841 date=1418171058]

And we have Michael Clarke out with Steven Smith to start proceedings! What a statement from the Australia captain!

91.1 Mohammed Shami to Clarke, FOUR, width again, India began like this to Warner yesterday and have not learned.

This is a result of Cortisone injections .

Based on the Comms, Pup had about 4 doses....

Performance Enhancements DRUGS are BANNED from this Sport.

Why was the Australian caprain allowed to " JUICE Up"  ??  :-\

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=94326.msg603844#msg603844 date=1418172433]
The back brace and extra under-clothing making 'Captain Courageous' look chunky ... ;D
[quote author=408 link=topic=94326.msg603843#msg603843 date=1418171676]
bad back and all he's out there battlin

Why no mention of the Banned Performance enhancement ???  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94326.msg603729#msg603729 date=1418135168]

6 wickets down plus Clarke
. To bat PM Siddle, MG Johnson, RJ Harris   

Clarke appeared outta nowhere like Superman JUICED UP and created a 160 run partnership.

Should India Protest this UNFAIR move ? 

Should ICC look into a paralysed man being juiced up with Enhancers ?

To come out and take Strike ?

Folks, please think carefully about this matter....

I know this is outta Left Field BUT I want you folks to think Outside the Box...

Bio Chemistry University grad and pharmacologist : poster Nargis can help us out !

where is she ? Explain what hypodermic injections of cortisone is , thanks !

dude yuh remind me of a msg board madman name Clifford who used to post pon GNI a couple years ago, your rants are eerily similar

Get a freakin life buddy! My silly advice to U

thanks 408 , we can see you are fan driven

next !

What types of Steroids (Cortisone) are available for injection?

There are a few different varieties of steroids available for injection.
The choice will likely depend on the preference of the treating physician. 
The types of steroids available are as follows:

[table][tr] [td] [center]Generic Name[/center]
[/td] [td] [center]Trade Name[/center]
[/td] [td]Dose Range[/td] [/tr] [tr] [td]Methylprednisolone[/td] [td]Solumedrol®[/td] [td]10 – 120 mg[/td] [/tr] [tr] [td]Triamcinolone  Acetonide[/td] [td]Kenalog®[/td] [td]10 – 80 mg[/td] [/tr] [tr] [td]Betamethasone[/td] [td]Celestone Soluspan®[/td] [td]1 – 12 mg[/td][/tr][/table]