Montclair Cricket Club

krishna · 12-04-2014, 12:27 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

We are the Montclair Cricket Club - the real MCC!  We are trying to make Cricket more popular in Montclair, New Jersey. Whether you are an ex-pat or a local who has no clue what the game is about, we hope you can join us for a slog and a beer!

Believe it or not, Montclair had a cricket club as far back as 1905. British railroad workers came to town and formed what was known as the ‘Bellevue Cricket Club’ which played in Anderson Park until 1921. Apparently the club ceased when Charles Anderson complained about cricket and baseball in the park due to concern over his windows! Remarkable!

where were they when I was living there?  8)

Dem made sure you did not know.... Tongue

you rite...dem look like  the Montclair elites!  ::LOL::

not wanting any lagoo and bagoo in their team!  Tongue

yeah , bobbice lingo may have cause too many " run outs '...hahaha  Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94356.msg602539#msg602539 date=1417707327]
yeah , bobbice lingo may have cause too many " run outs '...hahaha  Big Grin

there is only one way to call "run"  ::LOL::

its 1 or look for 2....

NOT ek ,and doh  ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94356.msg602548#msg602548 date=1417708138]
its 1 or look for 2....