[quote author=wulfman link=topic=93626.msg602760#msg602760 date=1417768469]
I don't know what to believe at this point.
[/quote] You should know since India is a nation of rapists
Quote:by Dr. SUSAN BLOCK
As the accusations against American comic icon Bill Cosby keep coming, I (like everyone) can’t help but wonder why a charming multi-millionaire race-barrier-crashing superstar would feel compelled to drug women into unconsciousness before having sex with them. Several of Cosby’s accusers actually said they would have happily had sex with the man—and some actually did—without being drugged into it (pun intended). Drugging people and/or forcing them to drink excessively and then having sex with their unconscious body is a kind of stealth rape. Apparently, Cosby risked his marriage, career, empire and a lengthy prison term by committing these acts upon the slumbering bodies of multiple women throughout his life, and now, whatever happens, his legacy appears to be tarnished beyond repair. Max Factor heir Andrew Luster is currently serving a 124-year sentence for similar misdeeds. So, assuming Cosby did it, why would he?
When I first heard the news, I wasn’t as “shocked†as some, never having been a fan of Cosby’s “Father Knows Best†attitude on or off camera. Even worse was the way he waggled his sanctimonious finger at “black culture,†blaming it for African-American poverty and incarceration, as though his good fortune and impeccable comic timing gave him a right to condemn individuals and whole communities who weren’t as blessed as he was.
Nevertheless, despite my distaste for his smug, megawatt personality, I felt I ought to give his character the benefit of the doubt, having known several people, mostly of the male gender, who have been accused of sexual assault most unjustly and with devastating effect. I’m all for female solidarity (more on just how vital this is in my new book The Bonobo Way). But I’m not one to side with women just because we’re fellow females. Besides The Cos and I both hail from the City of Brotherly Love. I hate hearing about my fellow Philly dogs doing bad stuff.
But the accusations, which Cosby’s lawyer calls “unsubstantiated and fantastical,†keep coming. Some could be false, but most display an eerie similarity, and this glib comedian’s taciturn responses to simple questions seem to all but sign a confession of guilt. Almost everyone acknowledges the man’s king-sized arrogance, and many have addressed related subjects of race, gender, affluence and privilege. But still, why would he do such a thing, repeatedly? Suddenly, as one more accusatory tale flashed across my screen (this from a friend of a girl who told her that Cosby drugged and violated her even though they were already active lovers), the sexual heart of the matter dawned on me like the morning sun seeping through the dark fog of a bad hangover: Bill Cosby has a sleep fetish.
[quote author=wulfman link=topic=93626.msg602760#msg602760 date=1417768469]
I don't know what to believe at this point.
I believe that he did it. And I believe it because what reason is there to mess with Cosby if he didn't do anything? Why would anybody just create stuff on him? It's not like he's running for a public office or anything, so why would anybody just make stuff up on him?
It makes no sense.
I believe he did it.
Okay, because if he really did it then that would explain the accusations.
I mean, we don't hear anybody saying anything about anybody else. Not about Will Smith, Denzel Washington, Samuel L. Jackson, or nobody. Just Cosby. And why? Because nobody else did anything. Just Cosby.
If he did, we don't know, if he didn't we don't care. All of these accusers were once part of his group...they benefitted from him, and some paid dearly for so doing. Not one of them came forward then, because they were all complicit in condoning his 'bad behavior' to further their individual careers.
[quote author=SCA link=topic=93626.msg602995#msg602995 date=1417813520]
If he did, we don't know, if he didn't we don't care. All of these accusers were once part of his group...they benefitted from him, and some paid dearly for so doing. Not one of them came forward then, because they were all complicit in condoning his 'bad behavior' to further their individual careers.
If they were in his group then that all the more proves that he did it.
Quote:Nevertheless, despite my distaste for his smug, megawatt personality, I felt I ought to give his character the benefit of the doubt, having known several people, mostly of the male gender, who have been accused of sexual assault most unjustly and with devastating effect. I’m all for female solidarity (more on just how vital this is in my new book The Bonobo Way). [size=1.45em]But I’m not one to side with women just because we’re fellow females.[/size] Besides The Cos and I both hail from the City of Brotherly Love. I hate hearing about my fellow Philly dogs doing bad stuff.
How esle could he get them to go to his hotel/bedroom? They were close associates, if not more, and they were all willing participants. They never confided in anyone regarding the happenings.
They sold their souls to the devil of greed and fame without regards for their own welfare. Willing to have a man force himself onto them for favors of fame and granduer.
To claim victimization now is even more sickening.
[quote author=Kwami link=topic=93626.msg602764#msg602764 date=1417776485]
[size=10pt]You should know since India is a nation of rapists[/size]
sic him , SCA ::LOL:: : doan wait on yuh long last cuz, de wulfman !!