Little Guyana, an Indo-Guyanese enclave in Queens

Calypso · 10-25-2014, 10:42 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Nobody told me about Little Guyana, a mile-plus-long stretch in the Richmond Hill neighborhood of Queens where the residents are Indian but sound like Bob Marley when they speak.

Click here for entire article from The Washington Post

I was surprised to learn that the Guyanese are New York’s fifth-largest immigrant group, according to American Community Survey figures reported by multiple media outlets.  :o

Yeah : juss check Liberty avenue wher they pizz on the street cornah !  :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93580.msg595916#msg595916 date=1414336638]

They do ???? ....... OMG  :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93580.msg595916#msg595916 date=1414336638]
[/quote] If they didn't it wouldn't be called little  Guyana , would it?
They pizz on the street corners in Big Guyana as well

hahahah : Hey Kwami sorry about last Saturday.

that gyal you spoke with would NOT release my cuffs to come hav a few Brews .

Lemme take a rain check  8)

they keeping running away even under ppp

Cal, they lie down drunk on the sidewalks as early as 3 in the afternoons.  Going to take the train at 7 in the mornings, drunks (I'd venture to say Guyanese) are already staggering around.

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=93580.msg596609#msg596609 date=1414605030]
Cal, they lie down drunk on the sidewalks as early as 3 in the afternoons.  Going to take the train at 7 in the mornings, drunks (I'd venture to say Guyanese) are already staggering around.

you sure is not the same kitty fella Chairman met? !!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

no it was not.  kitty man was real. he wasnt drunk