**** WICB Emergency Meeting ****

Mail · 10-21-2014, 12:42 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Do you think Sars has the strength of Character to lead a WIPA?

I do not mean to be rude to this gentleman but he has not really shown, mental strength.

I do think the profile of leadership roles must change in terms of track record and achievements in Business.

Well there are times when you expect your President to step up but not before you do everything in your power.

Previously, you hardly heard about Hunte and now it is the opposite.

Maybe it is the way they wish to work but it makes no sense to me.

oh noooooooo. watch ketchim run into this thread.

cameron was tweeting when the house was on fire

Ha ha ha.....

The problem is the WICB should not have adopted a hardline stance and should have sat down with players and try to come up with a workable solution. Hinds should have resigned a week ago and Cameron should resign now. In fact Cameron has lost the confidence of the directors

No one has resigned as they should've and I doubt that anyone will !!!! 

Same ole, same ole !!!!
>Sad

Yuh would need a crow bar to prize them outta their positions ....... men will never give up all dat 'money for ole rope'

[size=8pt]Source : http://wicricnews.com/blog/wicb-statemen...more-36383[/size]

Quote:The West Indies Cricket Board regrets, and is deeply embarrassed by the premature and unfortunate end to the recent tour of India. The WICB once again expresses to the BCCI and all stakeholders – especially the cricket loving public of the West Indies and India – sorrow for the events leading up to this development.

Quote:The Board of Directors of the WICB, today met to formally embark on the process of a careful and systematic review of relevant events and have, initially, decided as follows:

1. to establish a Task Force, comprising critical stakeholders, to review the premature end of the tour to India. The Task Force will meet with all parties, including WIPA and the players, before reporting its findings to the Board of Directors.

2. to request a meeting with the BCCI.

3. to schedule an urgent debriefing with the West Indies Team Management Unit.

4. to assure Cricket South Africa that it will use its best endeavours to ensure a successful tour of South Africa as scheduled.