Anybody Here Still Politically Capable? What is Wrong With This......

mapoui · 10-07-2014, 11:29 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.counterpunch.org/2014/10/07/a...y-general/

Quote:Secret laws, secret courts, secret evidence, secret dragnet snooping, too big to fail, too big to jail… the Department of Justice (DOJ) has not been fully living up to its name.

As Attorney General Eric Holder prepares to step down, it is time to look forward and ask what his replacement must bring to the table for our country. The United States has been increasingly dominated by law-dodging, self-serving big corporations. Wall Street continues its corporate crime wave; strip-mining the economy whilst providing huge bonuses to its executives. The Executive Branch has run amok with acts of imperial military aggression, unlawful imprisonment and many civilian fatalities with no legal consequences.

President Obama should strongly consider the areas that Mr. Holder’s Justice Department has failed to adequately act upon when choosing his successor. The new attorney general will have the responsibility to establish trust and confidence with the American people that their Department of Justice is doing its job sufficiently.

I have called the WHite House and placed my recommendation for AG!

the highly esteemed Mr. Snoopster for Attorney General!!! 

maps like Ali lots of punches

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=93195.msg592488#msg592488 date=1412694305]
maps like Ali lots of punches

maps love these "one off" sites!  8)

wait until Attorney General Snoops get hold of him!!  ::LOL::

Mapoui is addicted to CountrPunch : betcha he is a PAID subscriber  :-[

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93195.msg592487#msg592487 date=1412694028]
I have called the WHite House and placed my recommendation for AG!

the highly esteemed Mr. Snoopster for Attorney General!!! 

Thanks Googs!! :-[

I'll last all of 1 hour after handing out indictments en mass on the Wall Street crooks
. ::LOL::

[Image: budfoxjpg.jpg]

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93195.msg592535#msg592535 date=1412704034]

and blackagenda!  8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93195.msg592535#msg592535 date=1412704034]

I am not a paid subscriber to any site at all...not even porn sites.  if its not free, its not for me ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I loved the intellect/literary output of alexander cockburn, the founder of Counterpunch, who died last year.  that is why I am into that site

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93195.msg592572#msg592572 date=1412710039]
and blackagenda!  8)

I bring good news fuh allyuh and allyuh attack me, the sites everything that I do.  I must be talking 'hit then ::confused::

but I am not so what is the problem goog lee ::confused::

you doh even have a lil clarity to attack Nader for his stupid article..his stuck in one gear intellectualism..way back in liberal la la land somewhere.

look at how far those 2-brownskin fellas gorne and he still talking like if an election will get rid of them.  he too sweet again. I gues Counterpunch give him space because back in the day he was relevant.  he is not anymore!

People have always been politically capable of enforcing laws to ensure justice. The problem is most politicians are unwilling to do so because they don't want to alienate their supporters who are powerful lobbyists paying them to support their interests. It's not about the general population. Most of the time, a show is being put on display to give a crafty illusion of justice taking place through honest politics. However, this is rarely the case. Eric Holder stepped down for a variety of reasons, one of the main reasons being the upcoming mid-term elections in America. Eric Holder has been viewed as someone who is "too black" and "too radical" because he dare to seek justice for African Americans whose voting rights are under attack or they are being subjected to police brutality - both examples being extremely un-American. However, I guess it's only un-American if the victims are not black. Eric Holder's presence made Democrats fearful of losing seats in the Senate and Congress while Republicans can manipulate his image as someone who consistently vilified white America. Right now, GOP politicians cling to racial stereotyping and fear mongering with an image of black Americans getting massive power to destroy America as a whole. Although such a statement is bizarre, it is a tactic that is playing into white racial anxiety and it has worked since President Obama first announced he was running for President in 2007.