Meat Glue

ketchim · 09-29-2014, 03:40 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.healthy-holistic-living.com/m....html?t=PD

When sprinkled on a protein, such as beef, it forms cross-linked, insoluble protein polymers that essentially acts like a super-glue, binding the pieces together with near invisible seams. The glue-covered meat is rolled up in plastic film, followed by refrigeration.

Some manufacturers have gotten so proficient in the practice that even an expert butcher can’t tell the difference between a piece of prime beef and one that’s been glued together with bits and pieces of scraps!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93033.msg591153#msg591153 date=1412016050]
http://www.healthy-holistic-living.com/m....html?t=PD

When sprinkled on a protein, such as beef, it forms cross-linked, insoluble protein polymers that essentially acts like a super-glue, binding the pieces together with near invisible seams. The glue-covered meat is rolled up in plastic film, followed by refrigeration.

Some manufacturers have gotten so proficient in the practice that even an expert butcher can’t tell the difference between a piece of prime beef and one that’s been glued together with bits and pieces of scraps!

That's very interesting. I've never heard of it before. But I'm glad that I very rarely eat meat.  ::LOL::

[quote author=pattycake link=topic=93033.msg591156#msg591156 date=1412016540]
But I'm glad that I very rarely eat meat.  ::LOL::

where you get your protein fix ?  :-\

Ketch, I thought u are a cake eater yourself!  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93033.msg591161#msg591161 date=1412017546]
where you get your protein fix ?  :-\

I eat mostly chicken, turkey, and fish.

[quote author=pattycake link=topic=93033.msg591166#msg591166 date=1412018389]
I eat mostly chicken, turkey, and fish.

Okay , so you are a good Hindu gyal : no beef !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93033.msg591171#msg591171 date=1412019273]
Okay , so you are a good Hindu gyal : no beef !

I eat beef, but very rarely. It's pork that I never eat. And I'm not a Hindu. I have no religious beliefs.

Damn...you can't wait to parcel folks...I guess pattycake must have overturned your wagon....she don't eat pork. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::  So then...she has no religion...so then...

I am disappointed Ketch did not inform PC about his protein stick!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Like he slowing "down" in his old age!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Protein Stick, or Protein Bar??? That man mek them fellas from Africa wince...he gat the blood....LOL reminds me of a guy who puts jet fuel in a car and called the Corolla a Jet-plane. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::