Turmeric and Brain !

ketchim · 09-29-2014, 01:32 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93025.msg591094#msg591094 date=1412009494]
Mapoui : Eureka !

you can get your Brain back ..... ::LOL::

tenks.  I will gobble sum and see the results.  I will try some curry chicken.  is there organic curry out there ::confused::

I see u really need some curry

Turmeric , dudes ...........not curry  Wink

then change the thread to read tumeric brain

I bought a package of Turmeric separately : Frescho $3.99

Belle , what dishes can I use it with that does NOT need the rest of curry ingredients ?

yes indeed I need my brain back.  is only now I realise is tumeric all the time. Pheeeeeeeeeeeeeew! :o :o :o

to be honest these are not good days.  is ah struggle I mus' admit but I will get my brain back.

here!  let me get up and go buy some tumeric right now
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93025.msg591074#msg591074 date=1412008366]
A spice commonly found in curries may boost the brain's ability to heal itself,

according to a report in the journal Stem Cell Research and Therapy.

Ketch, your grandparents used Turmeric in almost everything they cooked.  Even made poultice with Tumeric,e tc.....

I just love these studies...."discovering" what has been practicing in the east for thousands of years!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93025.msg591125#msg591125 date=1412014069]
Ketch, your grandparents used Turmeric in almost everything they cooked.  Even made poultice with Tumeric,e tc.....

I just love these studies...."discovering" what has been practicing in the east for thousands of years!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

same everywhere googs. deh go an take people thing, lock it down...den bring it back years later as their own >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

Just call my Mom and Googs she had a good laugh :

yes . apparently when I twisted my ankle as a kid it was that poultice that set it back  ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93025.msg591132#msg591132 date=1412014778]
Just call my Mom and Googs she had a good laugh :

yes . apparently when I twisted my ankle as a kid it was that poultice that set it back  ::LOL::

exactly!!  These folks think we stupid.