Ravi Rampaul
Kemar Roach
Andre Russell
Darren Sammy
Marlon Samuels
Lendl Simmons
Dwayne Smith
Jerome Taylor
wait a minute....this team only now, this very minute dawn on mih. I looking at this team sine it post and only now I realise what it is..who deh pik! oh geeze its not a good team at all..no thought went into it. I mean I not around the team so I don't know what actually goin' orn but why is Taylor in there given the obvious wear down he suffered from as the season went on ::confused::
Taylor is a great asset for tests. deh shud endeavour to keep him fresh for that while including one of the younger pace..especially with RSA to follow. Taylor go bruk down again by RSA
Samuels and Smith should never 'grace' the portals of a west indies side again. it makes sense to loose with younger prospects than to loose with old failures.
and I tell dem arready to arks Holder to focus on his batting or else develop more pace..or do both. tall strong young man and he slow like dat old Vincentian pacer we used to have..tall like the sky but slow,slow , slow tuh rarse. Allen is his name..is it
to me Jason Holder is useless as he is. he is not Ambrose, McGrath or Vass..slower but great. if Jason doh have skills like them he is a runs truck at his current pace. and if he cyar get faster and better he mus' bat like a real bat man. and if neither can be achieved then drop him.
by any level of intellectual and imaginative skill Blackwood should be on this side. Prolly Bonner too. and I would have included Nicholas Pooran as a pure batsman if I insist on Ramdin in there in ODI too
this is bad work by LLoyd. I was hoping for the better side to emerge in this selector role from that old soup drinking skunt. seems like my hope is wasted.
the only selection I hold my breath on his Shive at 40. T20, ODI are games for young-younger men. it seems logical to me that he shud not play them for the west indies at 40
and I doh trust allyuh on and with any decision in which Shive involve. allyuh bias is so clear and strong that allyuh cyar see allyuh han' in front allyuh face when it comes to Shive
this is a bad side Lloyd pik here. the future is not represented. this side is toast.not winning anything and if the future is not represented then we have none until it is represented..if it is not wasted in the interim