Is Chanderpaul a great batsman or the greatest ever

ramesh · 09-22-2014, 11:45 AM

The  Pitch on this forum seems obsessed with him ..... Chanderpaul ,Chanderpaul  and  more Chanderpaul

Who else is breaking ALL world records from ALL eras ??

gimme some one to be a Fan-atical of .....thanks

Fa·nat·ic    noun

a person filled with single-minded zeal, especially for a stated cause.  Wink

Stated cause is of course, the East Indian factor : eh , ramesh ?  Tongue

[quote author=Rev link=topic=92855.msg589601#msg589601 date=1411396700]
[size=10pt]* The folks trying to diminish Shiv's great achievements can't stand the thought of an East Indian Guyanese
being the most capped WI cricketer with the most runs scored in WI history.[/size]

[quote author=ramesh link=topic=92859.msg589604#msg589604 date=1411397134]
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQJ-olZlVxXxgVm3xq_8I4...JgJUbdlxvw]

[size=12pt]The  Pitch on this forum seems obsessed with him ..... Chanderpaul ,Chanderpaul  and  more Chanderpaul[/size]

Quote:[size=14pt]On this forum any batsman who has played in 158 tests and has scored 11,684 runs at an average of 53.10 with 30 hundreds and 65 fifties will be genuinely admired and appreciated.[/size]

* If you want to celebrate mediocrity Rammo you can visit caeribbeancricket.com

* [size=18pt]SHIV ALL THE WAY TO AN HISTORIC 16,000 TEST RUNS[/size].  Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92859.msg589607#msg589607 date=1411397563]
Stated cause is of course, the East Indian factor : eh , ramesh ?  Tongue
[/quote] No you and Rev should take a look at yourselves .
You  are extolling the greatness of Chanderpaul but  that's not enough , instead you are denigrating the greatness  of truly greats like Lara by constantly criticizing him, accusing him of being selfish  etc.

[quote author=ramesh link=topic=92859.msg589613#msg589613 date=1411398750]

instead you are denigrating the greatness of truly greats like Lara by constantly criticizing him

point me to the Thread : lemme give 'em hell ! .....thanks

quote and paste !

[quote author=Chin link=topic=92859.msg589619#msg589619 date=1411399294]
Until then I watch insecure humans  and chuckle ....
I was just thinking what a Comic relief role you supply here  Wink

[quote author=ramesh link=topic=92859.msg589613#msg589613 date=1411398750]
No you and Rev should take a look at yourselves .
You  are extolling the greatness of Chanderpaul but  that's not enough , [size=12pt]instead you are denigrating the greatness  of truly greats like Lara by constantly criticizing him, accusing him of being selfish  [/size] etc.

[size=18pt]YOU CANNOT ACHIEVE SUCCESS AND GREATNESS IN YOUR PROFESSION WITHOUT BEING SELFISH.[/size]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRwQm8gAjGf_xoYbE8ooJ_...AsJF8pq15t]

Your bacchanal will not work : mail is trying to DISTANCE himself from you  Tongue

[quote author=Chin link=topic=92859.msg589642#msg589642 date=1411400842]
(TM mail)

I would say that Shiv is indeed one if the greatest batsman ever regardless of what yardstick  is used to determine greatness. Ramesh is just an idiot who is blind to this man's abilities