TRINIDADDY
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Listen Bravo, 62 runs is good.
62 runs vs Bangladesh at a strike rate of 40 something when you're supposedly the team's premiere batsman....is total crap.
Bat positively and stop going into your shell.
At the very least, if you're batting this slowly and cautiously, you need to make tripple figures.
This kind of thing been going on too long.
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 60,490
he batted long then at end of days play he start to be aggressive.ย i thought he shoulda play for close
Ashton
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
a great talent but somehow loses the plot at wrong periods of the game
CA
Captain
Selector
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 11,081
according to that gyal chin darren is the WI savior
him better Shiv anyday
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Young Bravo did well and he had a score which will develop his future.
Keep working and use the Shivster as a learning curve........
No issues from me.......
wowtgp
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Well, at least he is making some runs. I am sure that he is going to learn more as he plays more matches for West Indies. Just look at how Dravid evolved as a player.
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Definition of flatter to deceive in English :
Appear promising but ultimately disappoint.
thats Darren Bravo : our Lara look alike .....
ChristianOlsen
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
He he he 62 isn't that bad & he respected olden days Test Cricket......
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
OPT : welcome back .... 8)
ChristianOlsen
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Thanks @Ketch.........Being a Bangladeshi & old folk of this forum & now WI/BD series going on..I thought this would be the high time to get back.