Lunch! I Forgot How Good........

mapoui · 09-04-2014, 02:39 PM

...straight vegetarian meals could cut!

today I had steamed white rice with a sauce made from fried down sweet peppers with garlic and onion, with tomatoes, with sal' an' hot pepper to tas'

and on the side I made a bygane' this way:

3 tablespoons of organic, never bleached white flour/1 tablespoon of Tapioca starch/the white of 1 one egg/1 teaspoon of baking powder/sal'

mix the dry ingredients together thoroughly..then add the egg white and cold water. then mix to your desired consistency. I like it thick so that I can get a big, light pastry around the bygan.  which is what I did today.

wash and slice/cut bygan to ones liking. dip and cover bygan slices, wedges or whatever shape you like and put into hot coconut oil.  fry until brown.

my plate:  white rice to one side, with a salad I made yesterday of cucumbers/tomatos/young lettuce/thinly sliced red onions.  then the bygane on top and to side of both, spreading the sweet pepper/tomatoe sauce on top of the rice

delicious.  I could not stop eating! I near bite mih fingahs
Tongue Tongue Tongue
Tongue Tongue
Tongue

pizza

not fuh me anymore bwoy.  I have to get serious about my diet now.  trouble!

but as yuh talk about pizza I start to dream already about a nice thin crust veggie one but but with a nice creamy sourish cheese paste liberally sprinkled with pepperoni
mm mm mm
Tongue Tongue Tongue

I have butter fish ( sauteed and fried dry )

with plain spiced up Pumpkin.

and a Paratha roti !

wash down with Lemonade  Wink

I will have a cup of Moroccan tea in a while to complete the meal. nice tea dat! Smile

I just got finish eating lunch and it was delicious as well. I am moving towards being a complete vegan hopefully by next year. Right now I am a vegetarian who eats fish. I think the name for people like me is pescetarianism. Sounds like you had a really good meal. I always love lunch because the endorphins really fire off after I eat a healthy meal to revitalize my energy.

en·dor·phin  noun

any of a group of hormones secreted within the brain and nervous system and having a number of physiological functions. They are peptides that activate the body's opiate receptors, causing an analgesic effect

hahahaha May102014 : what kinda occupation you are in ?  ;D

[quote author=May102014 link=topic=92464.msg585684#msg585684 date=1409856912]
I just got finish eating lunch and it was delicious as well. I am moving towards being a complete vegan hopefully by next year. Right now I am a vegetarian who eats fish. I think the name for people like me is pescetarianism. Sounds like you had a really good meal. I always love lunch because the endorphins really fire off after I eat a healthy meal to revitalize my energy.

dats good but if yu can eat meat a little can be helpful...not to mention delicious.

as I grow older too much protein is turning into uric acid and causing me arthritic problems. so I have to get my protein intake down to about 150 miligrams a day.

too much to much trouble measuring out etc so I jess wen straight vegetarian..cutting out the veggies that readily break down into uric acid.  I will eat meat again but only a little but not anytime soon