"The team from 1 to 11 have been fantastic. Moeen's bowling has come on leaps and bounds, credit to him. When you're bowing behind Ajmal at Worcester and he's been bowling a lot. Responding really well and on a spinning wicket to get a six-for, can't really ask for more," Cook said at the post-match presentation.
Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen
Moeen is so overrated its not even funny, I suppose he's better than most of the Englishline-up but thats not saying much now is it...
ketchim!!ย yuh not dancin' inna deh streets dem.
Moeen...next egland skipper
Moeen did well but has along way to become a hero.
For me he has to ensure he also scores big runs as he is capable and he will continue growing as a bowler.
Well done akhi and keep working for the advancement of your Country's cricket and being a role model.
For me he has to ensure he also scores big runs as he is capable and he will continue growing as a bowler.
Well done akhi and keep working for the advancement of your Country's cricket and being a role model.
AShwin would have thrived on a pitch like this
Moeen is just a part timer and India Succumb to him...
Irony is that..At lords India bounced England out,but here at Ageas bowl..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad.
Moeen is just a part timer and India Succumb to him...
Irony is that..At lords India bounced England out,but here at Ageas bowl..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad.
[quote author=bala24 link=topic=91571.msg578667#msg578667 date=1406894572]
India bounced England out,but here ..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad.
Indeed....just laugh !!
boquiesse is doing the crying ....his dreaded colonial master wonย ::LOL::
Moeen's 6 wicket haul for a part timer was as good as Ishant's 7 in the 4th Innings !
India bounced England out,but here ..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad.
Indeed....just laugh !!
boquiesse is doing the crying ....his dreaded colonial master wonย ::LOL::
Moeen's 6 wicket haul for a part timer was as good as Ishant's 7 in the 4th Innings !
Peter Moores gave some interesting insights into Moeen's heroics at Southampton to ESPNcricinfo:
Bell's Advice Helped Mooen
It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series.
Quote:Part of Moeen's improvement is, Moores believes, thanks to some advice imparted by Bell during net sessions. Bell recommended that Moeen bowl a little quicker and a with a tighter off-stump line.
"At Lord's, you saw somebody who had improved quite a lot and had started to bowl tighter," Moore said. "His run-rate came down and he created some pressure. Today resulted in some wickets. Ian Bell was quite important in that. You can get feedback about the pace and lines that are difficult for batsmen to play. Mo has adjusted and grown really quickly.
Bell's Advice Helped Mooen
It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series.
Moeen Ali put in a good performance against the Indian s in the third test but I think he was a bit lucky. A couple of the wickets were against the tail enders and the others ( like Kohli and Pujara) underrated him. I dont think he is the full time spinner England is looking for but he will definitely be a useful part timer.
[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=91571.msg578750#msg578750 date=1406983652]
...........It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series.
Precisely !!! :-\
...........It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series.
Precisely !!! :-\