ICC RANKINGS--Just Updated

Rev Al · 07-21-2014, 12:08 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

bwoy I fighting here with some sardines.  I was hungry and too late to cook in time so I run and get some sardines and rye crackers and put a dip together and here I go Tongue Tongue

later fuh Mail..when I get some strength Big Grin

I tell you about cricketing idiots. Chanderpaul is better than most of the current West Indies batsmen and yet still he is being pushed to retirement. West Indies cricket has become a big joke in the last decade. No other West Indies batsmen are even ranked in the top 20 and yet Siv is at number 4.

[quote author=Rohan99 link=topic=91340.msg576546#msg576546 date=1405984867]
I tell you about cricketing idiots. Chanderpaul is better than most of the current West Indies batsmen and yet still he is being pushed to retirement. West Indies cricket has become a big joke in the last decade. No other West Indies batsmen are even ranked in the top 20 and yet Siv is at number 4.

Is who pushing he - not Gibson or cappo Ramdin. Shiv here to stay!!

[quote author=Rev link=topic=91340.msg576333#msg576333 date=1405957053]
Mail:

* [size=14pt]Selfishness is viewed as a virtue by the rich and by the successful.[/size]
The question is, what is success? If richness means material wealth then that is only success based on how that wealth is earned and spent. Self belief, self determination, ambition, industriousness are all very necessary traits for success and successful people not to be confused with selfishness. Cricket is a team sport and selfishness has no role to play in my view. You do not bat for personal goals unless those goals are synchronised with that of the team.

* Only losers and failures and folks who are downright mediocre condemn and criticize what they perceive to be selfishness in others.
Could not diasgree more. Achieving material riches where you do so in consideration and in partnership with others is far more rewarding than a lack of consideration for others. You will be appreciated and remembered more than the hate selfishness brings.

* One can never get to the top of one's profession without being selfish.
By definition selfishness is of a person, action, or motive lacking consideration for other people; concerned chiefly with one's own personal profit or pleasure. No one can be successful on their own especially in a team persuit. Selfishness never leads to genuine fulfilling success.

* Shiv's profession is being a cricketer----he is currently ranked #4 in the world----sure he has slowed down---but he is still among the best in the world----so why should he retire ?
I do not think he should retire but he is at 4 due to Amla's failing rather than his achievement. Even if Shiv continues to fail for an extended period of time, he will remain in the top 10 but to look at the rankings in isolation is misleading.

Certain things will never be the same without certain people for certain reasons like Ali in Boxing and Shiv will be taht to cricket not because he was the best or even great but he will be remembered for working very effectively within his limitations and a man who valued his wicket.

He will be missed when he retires or gets dropped, and I suspect it would be the latter.

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=91340.msg576548#msg576548 date=1405984986]
Is who pushing he - not Gibson or cappo Ramdin. Shiv here to stay!!

ROTFL ..... Hahaha!!! Big Grin Big Grin

Even of Chanderpaul averages 50 from now on , 20 must be discounted for poor fielding and the doubles that could have been that is just a single because of his inability to run fast

ramesh , you are a pathological LIAR !

Pathological liar  noun

The act of both knowingly and intentionally/willfully making a false statement.

Most people do so out of fear.  Tongue

Normal lies are defensive, and are told to avoid the consequences of truth telling.

What does ramesh and the afro detractors have to fear ??

Records are " made to be broken"

Brian Lara would accept his most runs cannot live , forever !  8)

[quote author=ramesh link=topic=91340.msg576667#msg576667 date=1406041482]
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcShSRlM-8VhpMjwomdaQsp...Mffh8GhQUf]
Even of Chanderpaul averages 50 from now on , 20 must be discounted for poor fielding and the doubles that could have been that is just a single because of his inability to run fast

ramesh bai:

[size=14pt]I see the Tiger has caused you severe mental distress. May he continue to frustrate and torment you.[/size]  Big Grin lol