[quote author=mapoui link=topic=91083.msg574471#msg574471 date=1405005305]
I have a problem with all the limits placed on fast bowling. now that we have efficient protective gear I would remove all restriction.
bouncers in deh rarse!!!! >
let them find ways to deal with it.
if they do so successfully batting would advance and the fast bowlers would have to regroup and come again
If you give some folks half an inch dem will take a whole mile.
If the restriction were removed we would have the spectacle of fast bowlers bowling bouncer after bouncer.
Exciting if the batsman takes them on but totally boring otherwise.
And if a team have 4 runs to win in last over then just bowl 6 bouncer and game draw.
I have a problem with all the limits placed on fast bowling. now that we have efficient protective gear I would remove all restriction.
bouncers in deh rarse!!!! >
let them find ways to deal with it. if they do so successfully batting would advance and the fast bowlers would have to regroup and come again
If you give some folks half an inch dem will take a whole mile.
If the restriction were removed we would have the spectacle of fast bowlers bowling bouncer after bouncer.
Exciting if the batsman takes them on but totally boring otherwise.
And if a team have 4 runs to win in last over then just bowl 6 bouncer and game draw.