deh have 4 idiots at least on that team:

Simmons
Smith
Sammy
Fletcher

potential idiots
Cottrell
Russell

the sensible approach of the Kiwi makes up for a lot of their weaknesses.

I doh know!  this is a toss up.  the west indies are inconsistent and unpredictable.

Wait what? Come on mappie, Simmons did brilliantly in the IPL and deserves a shot at the top. Smith IDK, he's done well too, but he's not really clicked for national team. Sammy is fine in T20s, no need to hate him there.

Fletcher I agree. But why is Russell a "potential idiot"? What has Russell done recently to earn the call at all?

There is no Chris Gayle for the West Indies. He has been rested for the two-game series. Dwayne Bravo, the all-rounder, is also missing due to injury. However, Kieron Pollard is set for a comeback following his long-term knee problem. He has not played for West Indies for a year but has been considered after proving his fitness in domestic cricket.

With no Chris Gayle .......... Kiwis WIN this Sad

Should be a cracking weekend! Either be there in body or in spirit! Come on West Indies!

I think that no Chris Gayle will be a good think because Gayle has not been in the best of batting form recently. I think that Simmonds and Smith should open the batting and will provide the start West Indies needs if they get going. I can't wait for tomorrow so I can see who will be in the final 11.

Methink this is an Afternoon game ?  :-\

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=90902.msg573454#msg573454 date=1404475469]
There is no Chris Gayle for the West Indies. He has been rested for the two-game series. Dwayne Bravo, the all-rounder, is also missing due to injury. However, Kieron Pollard is set for a comeback following his long-term knee problem. He has not played for West Indies for a year but has been considered after proving his fitness in domestic cricket.
So that blows. I'm more bothered by Bravo's absence than Gayle's, tbh. Pollard - I guess it'd be too much to expect him to do anything much .
So more or less WI bowling vs NZ batting here.

New Zealand have won the toss and chose to bat.