The most easy thing to see is reality..yet it is the hardest thing to deal with.
west indies imposed Gibson and Sammy, Powell, an unfit Cottrell etc..on itself and on us and we have been losing steadily for years, in which the teams were unbalanced, unproductive, especially the batting.
all of a sudden we make a positive change..Ramdin for /Sammy and placed a balanced side on the field. the minute we got rid of Powell, an ineffective Shillingford and balanced the side with 2 good young batsmen, 4 of our best bowlers, things changed for the better. and immediately as things changed on the field we could see the same superior attitude emerging..not only emerge but dominate.
its as if we are champions again and we did not have to build up..as if we what we earned at the QPO was not a start but an arrival at greatness once again..so we could chop and change going after the win when what we should have been doing is consolidation..making sure we did not lose first, not to traumatise the side again but not to lose to build up the good feeling and success.
but no yuh see. Ambrose is the big brains, the great legend who knows that Holder would be better than Gabe. and of course the selectors may have been prevented from selecting Narine by the Pie Bus. so instead of building up the side there they were chopping and changing to beat the Kiwi
but lets demonstrate the stupidity of it all. in the first place despite our decisive victory in the QPO the reality is that this west indies team is not better than the Kiwi on the field. but most importantly there is no part of west indies cricket that is smarter and more consistent than the Kiwi in what the have implemented as wise strategy for them. the are smart, intelligent and do things the way they should be done. the Kiwi are on the ball and adjust all the time..and intelligently so. they keep a balanced side at all times and change their team only when it is necessary to do so.
meantime here is absolutely nothing smart about west indies cricket. you win 1 test match in 15 and all of a sudden you are planning to go after a win by weakening your side. you KNOW what you have in Gabe but Holder is a guess..Ambrose guess. you take that guess just like that.
Shillys bowling is guess work which is why he was dropped at the QPO. yet you bring him when Narine's bowling is no guess. the last time he played the Kiwi he took a 6-fer. they respect and fear him and if they had him, would play him in their team before any other spinner they have. yet he sits for Shilly.
this team made no sense to me and I panned it from the start, first day as soon as I saw it written down. ambrose is no dam improvement over Gibson. the team will soon see that and he will lose all their respect.
and they shud get rid of Holder. he is the worst of the young lot and has no future. there are others. time to give them a break, but most importantly it is time to get rid of Gibson and the whole passel of assistants he has brought to Factory road
west indies imposed Gibson and Sammy, Powell, an unfit Cottrell etc..on itself and on us and we have been losing steadily for years, in which the teams were unbalanced, unproductive, especially the batting.
all of a sudden we make a positive change..Ramdin for /Sammy and placed a balanced side on the field. the minute we got rid of Powell, an ineffective Shillingford and balanced the side with 2 good young batsmen, 4 of our best bowlers, things changed for the better. and immediately as things changed on the field we could see the same superior attitude emerging..not only emerge but dominate.
its as if we are champions again and we did not have to build up..as if we what we earned at the QPO was not a start but an arrival at greatness once again..so we could chop and change going after the win when what we should have been doing is consolidation..making sure we did not lose first, not to traumatise the side again but not to lose to build up the good feeling and success.
but no yuh see. Ambrose is the big brains, the great legend who knows that Holder would be better than Gabe. and of course the selectors may have been prevented from selecting Narine by the Pie Bus. so instead of building up the side there they were chopping and changing to beat the Kiwi
but lets demonstrate the stupidity of it all. in the first place despite our decisive victory in the QPO the reality is that this west indies team is not better than the Kiwi on the field. but most importantly there is no part of west indies cricket that is smarter and more consistent than the Kiwi in what the have implemented as wise strategy for them. the are smart, intelligent and do things the way they should be done. the Kiwi are on the ball and adjust all the time..and intelligently so. they keep a balanced side at all times and change their team only when it is necessary to do so.
meantime here is absolutely nothing smart about west indies cricket. you win 1 test match in 15 and all of a sudden you are planning to go after a win by weakening your side. you KNOW what you have in Gabe but Holder is a guess..Ambrose guess. you take that guess just like that.
Shillys bowling is guess work which is why he was dropped at the QPO. yet you bring him when Narine's bowling is no guess. the last time he played the Kiwi he took a 6-fer. they respect and fear him and if they had him, would play him in their team before any other spinner they have. yet he sits for Shilly.
this team made no sense to me and I panned it from the start, first day as soon as I saw it written down. ambrose is no dam improvement over Gibson. the team will soon see that and he will lose all their respect.
and they shud get rid of Holder. he is the worst of the young lot and has no future. there are others. time to give them a break, but most importantly it is time to get rid of Gibson and the whole passel of assistants he has brought to Factory road