Gibson on thin ice

ketchim · 06-15-2014, 10:34 AM

Gibson remains the exception to the global trend of a regular turnover of coaches.

The 45-year-old Barbadian allrounder had been England's bowling guru when West Indies signed him

up; according to his contract, last year he is now scheduled to carry on to October 2016.

It is an astonishing permanence, given West Indies' record of 13 defeats, three victories

and nine draws in 25 Tests under his watch against opponents ranked above them

on the ICC Test table;

major successes (five wins, no losses and a draw) have been achieved against :

Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

He has been the butt of regular criticism

Michael Holding said he needed to "learn how to man-manage";

others have been more strident.

accused Gibson Click here

Sarwan lost his central contract in 2010 with this LIE :

"extremely indifferent attitude and sporadic approach towards fitness" 

oh jesus h c you on about Sarwan again >Sad >Sad >Sad

bwoy you well! what the hell is wrong with you ::confused:: ::confused::

I come to the thread to blast Gibbo skunt and run into Sarwan and you again.

shuuuuupes!
>Sad >Sad >Sad
>Sad >Sad
Sad

Whaddabout Gayle statement on the Link I asked to Click on :

U only have ONE eye..... 

IF you gonna behave like that I will not post Shiv interview about Gibson  Tongue

MAPPIPPEE,

You make me lugh sometimes....this is one such time.

Like you rant on about the same thing, Ketchim will also.

I do agree  with you though that Sarwan has not taken his opportunities and has not shown the mental strength to come back harder.

Even with Leicester he has continued to fail.

Sad but true.

Onto the topic though, the WICB are foolish to have extended Gibson's contract for so long, even if he was doing a good job.