Gibson on thin ice - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Gibson on thin ice (/thread-18506.html) Pages:
Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 [size=12pt]West Indies coach has proved to be quite the survivor : but he may be running out of rope[/size] http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/752401.html Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 Gibson remains the exception to the global trend of a regular turnover of coaches. The 45-year-old Barbadian allrounder had been England's bowling guru when West Indies signed him up; according to his contract, last year he is now scheduled to carry on to October 2016. Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 It is an astonishing permanence, given West Indies' record of 13 defeats, three victories and nine draws in 25 Tests under his watch against opponents ranked above them on the ICC Test table; major successes (five wins, no losses and a draw) have been achieved against : Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 He has been the butt of regular criticism Michael Holding said he needed to "learn how to man-manage"; others have been more strident. Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 harsh words Click here for the full statement The long-running and bitter dispute back to 2009, when Ernest Hilaire, CEO of the WICB : cast doubts on his ability to captain the team. Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 accused Gibson Click here Sarwan lost his central contract in 2010 with this LIE : "extremely indifferent attitude and sporadic approach towards fitness" Re: Gibson on thin ice - mapoui - 06-15-2014 oh jesus h c you on about Sarwan again > > >![]() bwoy you well! what the hell is wrong with you ::confused:: ::confused:: I come to the thread to blast Gibbo skunt and run into Sarwan and you again. shuuuuupes! > > >![]() > >![]()
Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 Whaddabout Gayle statement on the Link I asked to Click on : U only have ONE eye..... IF you gonna behave like that I will not post Shiv interview about Gibson
Re: Gibson on thin ice - ketchim - 06-15-2014 Shiv also hinted that his form had suffered as a result of being put under pressure by : current coach Ottis Gibson [i]who tried to dictate how he ought to bat. http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/WICB-questions-Shiv-over--inappropriate--interview_8948515 Re: Gibson on thin ice - Mail - 06-15-2014 MAPPIPPEE, You make me lugh sometimes....this is one such time. Like you rant on about the same thing, Ketchim will also. I do agree with you though that Sarwan has not taken his opportunities and has not shown the mental strength to come back harder. Even with Leicester he has continued to fail. Sad but true. Onto the topic though, the WICB are foolish to have extended Gibson's contract for so long, even if he was doing a good job. |