Narine to play third test
If true Narine should refuse to play.
No I do not think he should refuse to play as to play for your people is a great honour.
Seems rather strange he cannot be bought in for the second test at his home ground.....
All seems quite bizarre to moi.
Seems rather strange he cannot be bought in for the second test at his home ground.....
All seems quite bizarre to moi.
If the report is true it makes no sense to not play Narine in Trinidad and then play him in Barbados on a pitch not noted for helping slow bowlers to any great extent.
I hear you rasta but play when selected and do your best for your public.
I do agree he should be playing at the QPO and sadly I would not be there for once.
mail why you skipping it
I have commitments in the UK, planned my diary badly,ย and really did not want to interrupt it for what I thought might be a poor series.
It would be great if windies can bounce back and win the second match.We could then have an excellent fight next match.I would loved to see Narine spinning a web for the NZ in the second match,maybe the WICB could push the rules to some extent and get him in.
Even a draw should suffice in the second test as narine could be a force to reckon with in the last match..Hoping he can turn things around..
[quote author=Kwami link=topic=90417.msg568786#msg568786 date=1402530002]
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2014-06-...bados-test
Calypso wrote
Yuh see what I posted previously .. ah so it go !! :-[
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2014-06-...bados-test
Calypso wrote
Quote:.....'rumour' has it that Narine will play the 3rd Test !!![/url][/b]
[quote author=Calypso link=topic=90392.msg568449#msg568449 date=1402490540]
Dunno about him being the 'best bowler' .... but policy may well change for the 3rd Test !!!
Yuh see what I posted previously .. ah so it go !! :-[
Chairman keeps doing that ....multiple threadsย