Samuels : Double DUCK

ketchim · 06-11-2014, 05:49 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Edwards is no good.  his early runs were a fluke.

he needs what to ensure he scores...I cant think if anything ::confused::

he has failed everywhere now.  we thought he would score in the west indies.  he has not and is getting out like dunce.  he is the #3 batsman fuh crise sakes

he has no quality technique that I see.  he is no dam good.  he is 29/30 years of age not a youth.  drop his skunt period,  done with him..its pointless

If this doesn't keep him out of the team for good, I don't know what will. Utterly useless. Good god.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=90415.msg568792#msg568792 date=1402532257]

My test team for QPO will be

1.    Brathwaite
2.    Gayle
3.    Lil Bravo
4.    Edwards
5.    The Master
6.    Deonarine
7.    Ramdin
8.    Holder
9.    Shillingford
10.  Benn
11.  Taylor

I would send an S.O.S. to Leicestershire for the # 4 Spot.

# 3 spot I would really like to give Blackwood a Test Cap ...

Otherwise , good XI !

promote the entire HPC

Samuels' double duck was due in part to not moving his feet adequately at all. I have been noticing how much cricketers in the Caribbean are constantly clueless to spin bowling over the last 12 years or so. It seen as if they are all not learning anything from playing. If you get bowled by a particular ball, you should make sure it cannot bowl you again.