400*: When Lara Placed Himself Ahead Of His Team by Garfield Robinson

krishna · 04-18-2014, 12:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=zacaroni link=topic=89052.msg560131#msg560131 date=1398013075]

No matter what ketchim, team should come first for the captain.
[quote author=Calypso link=topic=89052.msg560212#msg560212 date=1398089451]
Opportunity lost .... but then he's a 'team man' Tongue

Till him deh , Calypso !!  8)

The writer on the above is an idiot . Windies had over 90 overs to win the game

no. no.  i watched the game. lara wanted the record more than winning. it was obvious.

He might be Kwame. But I think Lara should have given his bowlers more time, even if it meant using less time for his personal record chase.

The out come of the game in the final analysis is insignificant cause at the end of the day people  will only remember  Lara's record

i am sure you remember the game. i was not happy with lara

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=89052.msg560287#msg560287 date=1398133525]
no. no.  i watched the game. lara wanted the record more than winning. it was obvious.
I did too ..... seemed that way!!!

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=89052.msg560290#msg560290 date=1398133929]
The out come of the game in the final analysis is insignificant cause at the end of the day people  will only remember  Lara's record
Ain't that the truth !!!  Wink

Cool video:

Lara scored 61 percent of all his test runs in boundaries, the highest of any top player. Never knew that before.

Another one:

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=89052.msg560286#msg560286 date=1398132043]

The writer on the above is an idiot . Windies had over 90 overs to win the game

C'mon Kwame , it is an Opinion piece.

You can differ in yours    Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=89052.msg560318#msg560318 date=1398175740]
C'mon Kwame , it is an Opinion piece.

You can differ in yours    Wink
[/quote] Maybe so but around these parts only my opinion matters