Coolie Woman

krishna · 04-07-2014, 01:45 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Chair, i think folks are awaiting on your personal review...not others.  ;D

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=88849.msg558544#msg558544 date=1396968067]
Chair, i think folks are awaiting on your personal review...not others.  ;D

i will.  i am just thinking if ebook or just go get it

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=88849.msg558549#msg558549 date=1396969234]
Grab me a Palyboy monthly of Coolie gyal Ramkeesoon ......thx  8)

Library Journal “Bahadur has written a masterly chronicle of the lives of ‘coolie women’ (and also ‘coolie men’). . . . . The stories are both poignant and horrific: abuse, promiscuity, rape, mutilation, cuckoldry, and murder abound (according to Bahadur, this legacy still survives in Guyana), owing to the shortage of women and the double struggle between ‘men and women, colonizer and colonized.’ . . . This spellbinding account of a story that needed to be told is highly recommended.”

Kwami will give us a Review by Monday .... 8)

of course he will depend on daughter ..

the writer's great grand mother is also my great grand mother

kwami in the photos . you will see a young belle  . a lady you know of

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=88849.msg564932#msg564932 date=1400881099]
kwami in the photos . you will see a young belle  . a lady you know of
[/quote] yea I saw ... Balraj wife when she was a  child

I'm still waiting for someone to give us a brief review.

as soon as Krishna finds a review on line, you will get it Snoops.

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=88849.msg566059#msg566059 date=1401311522]
as soon as Krishna finds a review on line, you will get it Snoops.

HAHAHAHA...it look so Mes. ::LOL::