Gibson convinced weather denied Windies victory

krishna · 04-07-2014, 11:07 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

“I’m sure the game was heading towards another grandstand finish but it wasn’t to be. Now we’re on our way home, disappointed obviously for it to finish the way it did but also pleased with the way we went about our business in the tournament. “Retaining the title was never going to be easy. It was going to take a huge effort and everybody was up for that.” Despite the disappointing end to the campaign, Gibson said there had been several positives over that last few weeks, the chief of which was the exceptional unity in the team. He said every player had backed each other and it had led to a gelling of the side in a way that made the unit cohesive. “The coming together of men for one cause, that was the biggest thing. It’s not always easy to get us to come together for one cause,” he pointed out. “In 2012 we did and again here—guys getting together, guys putting their heads together, guys coming up with solid plans, backing each other and supporting each other was absolutely outstanding. If we can harness that and continue to do that, not just for tournaments but consistently, I think that is where our true potential as a team will be measured.” (CMC)

stewwwpppsss...

No mention of cricket tactics and strategies...

This was NOT a "get along " and " coming together " Contest.

this was about winning a semi final to advance  Tongue

This was about massive Sixes and wicket  taking  ......

what an ahole

He ever thought about checking the weather forecast?  According to google, the forecast was 80% rain that evening.

piss doan know to read how he guh check

Opiss seh he looke up inna de Sky and he nah se no Rain

IZ only whe a piece Hail hit he pun he bald stupdiy Head , he realise  ::LOL::

west indies was going at snails pace and no one bother to check forecast?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=88799.msg557951#msg557951 date=1396542290]

Thats the problem of making all runs in the Final 5 overs ...

Yuh gats to cater  / factor in Kalboishakhi !!

Sure Opisss knew that  Tongue

maybe Richard Pybus ?  :-\

http://www.westindiesforum.com/the-pitch...rm-season/

Lawl piss, you on drugs m8?
SL can be a bit inconsistent with their bowling, but seriously, 80/4 at under bloody 6 RPO - what "grandstand finish" are ya talkin about?

Opiss braying like Sammy now.....

[Image: donkey-5.jpg]