KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
As hosts, Bangladesh were expected to offer something more substantial
than their struggle to get into the main draw and floundering displays once in it !
Australia have disappointed every bit as much, leaving plenty of questions to be answered
about their approach to Twenty20 and perhaps the quality of the Big Bash League
that is meant to be the team's proving ground....
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
"We have to be motivated. I think for me personally, the motivation is -
I don't like losing, personally. As a team we, don't like losing.
I don't like my performance in this tournament.
I haven't got five runs." :-[
Shane Watson mindset entering Australia's final match...
Kyle
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Basically it's a question of Oz avoiding absolute humiliation. Been such a terrible tourney.
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Bangladesh 153-5 after 20 overs
Australia 158- 3 after 17.3
Australia won by 7 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
DownUnda
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Wha kinda fcukery are u on about now? Don't u get tired yappin senseless nonsense all day bro?
Who humiliated who in dis match?
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Dunno why Downie getting upset about his GranPa team :
going home after getting serious Lixx in this World T2o tourney ::LOL::
Losedies win de last and defending their TITLE very well ~
Kyle
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Well that was pretty much on cards. Banglas put up an OKAY score but not good enough. I feel for Shakib though, poor chap. The team never properly backs him up. A bit late, Fincheh, but whatevs.