Lunch Anyone?

niagreuno · 03-19-2014, 12:45 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=88478.msg555446#msg555446 date=1395335992]
I having stew ox tail with peas and rice ....and guess wuh ?

fry ripe plantains    Tongue

Washing down with a Ting !
[/quote]i was about to ask which ting dah?

actually veebee it's pak choi the chinese cabbage

same as bok choy

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=88478.msg555444#msg555444 date=1395335366]

me too Niagre!
last w/e I made chicken soup with plantain and some sweet-potato.......and now my daughter is bugging me to give her the 'recipe'.....as if any older guyanese  cooks from a recipe!!

Lol I do not use recipes to cook either! I use the splash, dash and taste method!! I am forcing myself to write my recipes down cuz friends and family are always asking me for recipes! That is not coming along too well as I usually forget until after the dish is done!

[quote author=doosra link=topic=88478.msg555450#msg555450 date=1395336214]
you know  bok choy vbee?

Bok choi=Pak choi=Bok choy=(Pap chow in Jcan speak)

like vbee mouth ah full wid plantain so she cyan respond

Recipe ?  i gotta ask the cook shops that feed me  Tongue

[quote author=doosra link=topic=88478.msg555462#msg555462 date=1395337404]
like vbee mouth ah full wid plantain so she cyan respond

i am at work bai!!

so is wah kinda job you think i does do, eh????? :o

tell me nuh

[quote author=doosra link=topic=88478.msg555467#msg555467 date=1395337659]
tell me nuh

meh dus count money

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=88478.msg555469#msg555469 date=1395337732]

meh dus count money

VB send some to Brooklyn!! Wink