Re: ****Richard Pybus' Interview****

Mail · 03-11-2014, 12:37 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Mail link=topic=88261.msg553991#msg553991 date=1394552843]

I have never heard anyone with an all round view on the development of cricket from schools to country,

This month his report is being put in front of the board.

It is called " grassroots" over the last decade !

A lotta reports including Wilkins was put in front of the Board ... Wink

Ketch,

As far as I am aware the Wilkins report was purely about governance and he had the integrity to resign when his recommendations were not adopted.

I know you guys may have a better understanding of operational issues over time but for the first time have I heard a consolidated sorta tegu with dedicated focus.

I have never really heard anyone from the WICB talking about pitches, a professional setup the need to focus on schools upwards and in fact RP has done it so it is not just a paper plan.

The limiting factor would be resources. I know for fact RP will find means of diplomatically getting his plans out to the public so they are aware that he mirrors the fans concerns and if it fails it is not for his will.

I do however suspect he will aid the attraction of further sponsorship which would help.

Like everyone, I would have liked to have seen both Gibson and Sammy kicked to the curb but with respect to Gibson, RP is restricted by the legals around his contract.

With respect to the captaincy the coach has a big say.

Pybus or anyone else will have to be given time and that is sensible as the team is failing anyway.

Mail ,

Pybus has regurgitated everything that is known re : grassroot development and professionalism et cetera

Packaged it in a likkel flowery Language and say he has a " new " product to sell de Board.

Trust me , nothing he will report the Board has NOT already heard ...

And again , Sponsors have heard it all before ....deja vu !

Methink he was hired as a " front " to deflect attention from the Board executives, Coach and captain.

The White English colonialist is Back !

Fool the fans .....while the execs chow down at the trough !

Pybus CANNOT deliver any novel ideas to the Board !

Quote:His Focus ? 

lookit here , everyone talks that template over the last decade and a half.

same old !

[size=18pt]PERFECT KETCHIM!  LOOK AT WHAT i SAID A MINUTE AGO NEXT DOOR IN RESPONSE TO THE MOUT' OVAH THERE[/size]

Quote:Re: NEW RICHARD PYBUS INTERVIEW!!
Postby mapoui2 » Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:31 am

this whole conversation is a repeat...from the days of Bennett King. King was supposed to do all this. he did not which is one reason why I called him skunt Sking. and Sking cost a million per.

another reason is that he was incompetent and in no way worth a dollar far less a million. where is Bennett Sking now? is he even alive so completely he has disappeared from crickek considerations since he left west indies employ

now we have another skunt conjurers trick in A pie bus..where the conjurer focuses people on his right hand so deh cant see what he is doing with his left. that's the wicb. we are being dazzled with white skin once more while the nig nog flim flam artists struggle off with the pots of gold at Factory Road.

the big mout' Tom at the centre of things..Afro.. refuses to understand life and society.

there is a class in charge of society and they make a living in the way society is run. whatever happens is a result of the way they express their class interest...period. that will not change unless there is social reform bringing another class into the social power.

that's it. basic, fundamental..the way things go. nothing happens by guess.

if the survival of those in charge depended on west indian cricket success on the field of play then we would have had a lot more of that. that is absolutely logical. the position and well being of the class in charge does not depend on west indian success on the field of play so they do not care.

if cricket was the criteria ,was the requirement, they would have been long fired and other more competent people put in charge to produce greater success.

so once the class in charge remains in place..first in the west indies as a whole, then in their subsidiary branches in regional institutions like CARICOM, the wicb etc...then there will be  NO change at all.

MO MATTER WHO THEY BRING IN FROM OUTSIDE IT WILL STAY THE SAME. THEY DO NOT BRING IN FORRINERS TO MAKE THINGS BETTER BUT TO DAZZLE THE NATIVES WHO MAY BE RESTIVE. WE CANNOT EXPECT THEM TO CHANGE THE WAY THEY MAKE THEIR LIVING AND KEEP THEIR CLASS SOCIALLY DOMINANT IN THE REGION. THAT IS ILLOGICAL.

so pie bus will make no positive difference at all from the interest of the majority of west indians who want to see a winning side. he is not in the west indies for that reason. it as the same story with Sking, Dyson etc. now 10 years up the road we are back to the same thing...as if the previous generation has passed and the new must now be fooled, like their predecessors were.

I cant be bothered. this nonsense has been going on all the time. it never stops, cant stop. but there is always a new supply of fools to be taken to the cleaners

Hahahahahaha.........thought you went for a Walk in this lovely weather !!

I guess the 2 of us can see clearly the deceit and the deflection :

and the reason for bringing PieInTheSky on Board !

hahahahaha  ;D ;D

not yet.  I going jess now..as soon as I get through something here.

amazing outside.  the ground reappearing al of a sudden.  I thought the ground was white but its almost green all of a sudden

I am positive about this and I will like to see how it unfolds.

Good Luck , Mail ....

been there , seen it over and over ....to the point of " so predictable "  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=88261.msg554003#msg554003 date=1394554945]
Pybus has regurgitated everything that is known re : grassroot development and professionalism et cetera

Packaged it in a likkel flowery Language and say he has a " new " product to sell de Board.

Trust me , nothing he will report the Board has NOT already heard ...

And again , Sponsors have heard it all before ....deja vu !

Correct is right .... and moreso, it's the same board that will reject it !!! 

Pybus is yet to find out WHO EXACTLY is the Opposition !!!
:-[