Quote:]When SA batted they were careless and did not play the swing well. That cannot be put down to the Captain as you would have expected conditions to favour the batting side in the second innings.
wat are you talking about then...did I say something different..what is captaincy all about..how smart is Smith then ::confused:: so what did I arks Smith to do then::confused:: look here:
Quote:but just like Kallis got old so things change all the time so it is crucial you monitor your side and their real state to know what they are capable of on the day...any day you have to play
your opposition to..so you understand what's going on what you have and how to use it to win.
you cant tell these things can you Mail? You don't think they are even important which is tears. you dont even know how to deal with it, if you get lucky before a game and realise that yuh side is blase', feeling lousy, off kilter etc.
and the Oz right now are the opposite: Sharp, cooking, on the ball, feeling fine, everything falling into place for them.
Smith is bline tuh rarse!
suppose you were a general Mail..you and Smith...and was fighting a war and you not up on yuh details, details, details..even the smallest. you will get a lot of people killed fuh nutten.
the way the Saffies played it was better they batted first. if they got blown away at least they did the right thing. and they would be in a position by then from a disaster,to
wake up, restrict the Oz and come very strong second time out, wipe out a deficit..and ketch the Oz on a last day pitch..struggling to save themselves facing 250 or so to win
anyhow the Saffie blase' seems to be very deep and the Oz first shud have woken them up.
yet Johnson at the moment is tears for any team. it is hard to cope with that kind of bowling at any time and the Saffies have no Kallis in the middle
it was best to bat first. the only real chance they had