[quote author=ketchim link=topic=41877.msg282500#msg282500 date=1288208607]
watch all man run fuh cover .....
I know these things !!
Bai I am the one who questioned the happening ont he ship lang, lang time ago...why run for cover? Talk half-leff half. Life is what we make of it, it is not predicated by the happenstance encounters of others.
SCA.....there has to be some truth to these stores passed down (i am sure they have changed a lot from the original story told) i heard mine from my oldest sister who heard it from our mom who heard it from the horses' mouth....her mother-in-law (my ajee).
I love my ajee's story.....her trip from india to guyana.
which i have now passed on to my daughter......who wrote a short novel on it in high school. and the teachers loved it.
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=41877.msg282512#msg282512 date=1288209509]
SCA.....there has to be some truth to these stores passed down (i am sure they have changed a lot from the original story told) i heard mine from my oldest sister who heard it from our mom who heard it from the horses' mouth....her mother-in-law (my ajee).
I love my ajee's story.....her trip from india to guyana.
which i have now passed on to my daughter......who wrote a short novel on it in high school. and the teachers loved it.
Veebee, don't get me wrong...those stories are good to be told and passed down, even passed around. All is good.
everyone has a story. when i lived in the rupununi, a pregnant Amerindian girl told me that her baby's father was a snake .... that's why her belly was moving so so ....
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=41877.msg282515#msg282515 date=1288209730]
everyone has a story. when i lived in the rupununi, a pregnant Amerindian girl told me that her baby's father was a snake .... that's why her belly was moving so so ....
And you did not beleive her? I think that Americndian gyul was correct..the thing that impregnated her was snake-like. ::rofl:: ::rofl::
she said the PIman (medicine man) put a spell on her and make her get snake belly ....
And wasn't that the truth? He put a 'Spell' pon she...and then she swell...