Accept Colin Croft challenge ?

ketchim · 01-05-2014, 10:46 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2014/0...t-in-2014/

Having previously suggested that WI had set a new low in Tests in NZ, our ambassadors have under-done themselves

with another absolutely atrocious effort; January 01, 2014, no less; even beneath that previously imagined

losing terribly, a real no-contest, really ~!  ::LOL::

This voyage started as a welcomed inclusion to celebrate Sachin Tendulkar’s international departure.

It has turned into a shambolic, gutless, blood-letting rout of WI cricket as has never before seen. Tongue

Hell , they cant even make 63 from my bowling in 3 overs

[size=1.35em]So, here is another challenge, and I would not even have to train hard to achieve this.  [img alt=8)]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/cool-very.png[/img]

I am nearly 61 years old, still in pretty good shape, and I would challenge any world team’s batsmen,

from Chris Gayle to new world-record holder for quickest ODI hundred, NZ’s Corey Anderson,

to hit me now, not when I played back when, but right now, for 64 runs in three overs;

18 legal deliveries !
[/size]

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=86628.msg542300#msg542300 date=1388973476]

Hell , they cant even make 63 from my bowling in 3 overs

The challenge is Batting against him...

Think U can last 3 overs or 18 deliveries ?? .  I would give it my best shot !

What exactly are they learning from, or indeed being taught by :

the obviously very poor coaching team ?

Is it all blah-blah, bravado and brawn, but, with results in ODI’s # 3 and # 4,

no real thinking brains ?

I would like to know exactly what knowledge (especially the bowlers) have gleaned from the 300K Head Coach in the past 3 years !!!!

Apparently nothing .......... run dat useless 'gravy train' outta town !!!!
>Sad

oh crimini!  I just see this thread..or have I?

WHAT A CHALLENGE!  DEH CYAR DO IT.

NONE OF THEM CAN HIT CROFTY EVEN NOW FOR THAT KIND OF RUNS IN DAT SPACE AND TIME....NONE! Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

now dat I would like to see... not a skunt Piers and a Lee oldsmobile, locked in mortal combat of the weird, replete with blood lust and sacrificial meat :Sick:

who cyan set dat up ::confused::