Shopping Fuh Organic Turkey

mapoui · 12-09-2013, 04:36 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=85930.msg537584#msg537584 date=1386653957]
This year    no turkey , gonna get me a goose

Nice !!!!  Smile

Need to order my turkey etc. this week ..........

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=85930.msg537595#msg537595 date=1386681509]
no quack quack

Is  Goose considered " red meat " like Duck is ?  :-\

the only duck in Canada I like is BBQ duck..Chinee duck.

I buy frozen and when it cook I had no idea wat it was..so I tossed it.

I wun mind buying fresh duck if I can find it

Maps....if you find organic Halal turkey in the hamilton/burlington area let me know

i need one desperately

is you who tell me about the fella down at Queenston and Centennial ::confused::

I went once but did not find him!

Fortinos used to have a Halal chicken  with a green label.  it was alright but it disappear from the shelves.  I will ask them next time..if they also have Halal turkey.

I will let you know by tomorrow

check this out VB:

Dokkan Fine Halal meats

1940 Appleby line

905 319 1807

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85930.msg537958#msg537958 date=1386793496]
check this out VB:

Dokkan Fine Halal meats

1940 Appleby line

905 319 1807

OMG....you are awsome Maps!

called them and they actually do have Halal turkey (not organic tough Sad )

hoping to go get one this w/e

I sent you a PM earlier VB.  I dont know if you got it but you may be able to get organic Halal from these people:

http://blossompure.wordpress.com/news/

they are down by Lakeshore and Cawthra  which is not too far from Burlington

give them a call and see what they got