New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk!

ketchim · 12-06-2013, 08:03 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Wellington Tourism won't be rushing to offer him a job, but West Indies skipper Darren Sammy could snare a few after-dinner speaking roles in this form.

A far cry from the surly image of some past West Indies touring teams, Sammy was again a class act in front of the microphones on test eve.

Jack Daniels and Wild Turkey ! 

"I was once on a flight like that where one of the engines broke down and that was when I developed my fear of flying. Before we went to India we went to Miami for some team bonding and I did a rollercoaster. I said 'yes, I'm over the flying issue'. I thought I was until the other day, I was screaming like my daughter.

He should try mekking Wifey scream ... :-[

Darren Sammy appeared to come through his fitness tests ahead of the Wellington Test

wwwwwaaaahhhhhhh.....what a Fake  !

[Image: 173755.2.jpg]

Powell better RIDE those swing bowlers Boult ,Wagner et al :

[Image: 173757.jpg]

after the 500 plus runs the factor went and hide!! coward skunt!  >Sad

Asked about the Basin Reserve pitch, Sammy had to pause as he dissolved into giggles.
"I thought it was like the indoors [practice pitches]. I don't think any of our guys will have played on a surface so green before. Maybe those who have played league cricket in England. We'll go out there with an open mind and look to have a good game."

WI full of something alrite...but its not confidence!  ::LOL::

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=85923.msg537707#msg537707 date=1386701772]

Maybe those who have played league cricket in England.
Tell yuh jackass boss Opiss that Sarwan played many , many years ah Hinglan !  Tongue