MARLON SAMUELS: Looks Determined To Score 2nd Hundred Vs NZ

Rev Al · 12-05-2013, 04:31 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[size=14pt]Do you folks remember the test in which Samuels scored a double and Bravo and Shiv scored hundreds ?[/size]

[Image: bravo-chanderpaul-samuel.jpg]

* Anyway, different opponent this time around.

* But watch out for Marlon Samuels.

* He scored 123 against NZ at Sabina park last year.

[size=14pt]* If Marlon gets going, and he looks determined, he will score his 2nd test hundred against New Zealand.[/size]

miracles do happen but he has not been looking his elegant self.  I don't see him making it but I have been wrong before.

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=85809.msg536761#msg536761 date=1386272225]
miracles do happen but he has not been looking his elegant self.  I don't see him making it but I have been wrong before.

* It's when your expectations are low---that's when surprises occur.

* Samuels looks scratchy, but he may surprise tonight.

BOTTOM LINE:

If the West Indies are to draw this test---they'll need a few partnerships----and a few big scores.

Quote:If the West Indies are to draw this test

is when expectations are high, disappointments occur!

His Footwork that caused me to label him as Guyanese :

has vitually disppeared.

When did he resort back to LeadFoot ?

Sarwan did show him how to dance !  8)

He just Lucky that Ross Taylor dont dive in the Slips  ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=85809.msg536769#msg536769 date=1386272854]
is when expectations are high, disappointments occur!

* The probability strongly favors the West Indies losing this test match, but until that time comes we can all engage in a little wishful thinking. Big Grin

HERE'S WISHFUL THINKING

[size=14pt]Bravo, Samuels and Shiv will all score hundreds in the 2nd innings and Ramdin will have a fifty.[/size] Big Grin

wah happan Rev

samuels caught and bowled by Southee 23  :-[

[size=18pt]i SEE SAMUELS PUT A QUICK END TO WISHFUL THINKING[/size]