Energy Drinks : Watch yuhself !

ketchim · 12-02-2013, 01:55 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[Image: _71432441_106885333.jpg]

garbage!

"There are many side effects known to be associated with a high intake of caffeine :

including rapid heart rate, palpitations, rise in blood pressure and, in the most severe cases,

seizures or sudden death."  Sad

The chamber of the heart that pumps blood around the body, the left ventricle :

was contracting harder an hour after the energy drink was taken  Sad

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=85715.msg535967#msg535967 date=1386003391]

garbage!

Did Chinee brush mekk yuh " contract harder " with a lotta " blood pumping " ?  :-\

Children and people with an irregular heartbeat should avoid the drinks  8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=85715.msg535971#msg535971 date=1386003642]
Did Chinee brush mekk yuh " contract harder " with a lotta " blood pumping " ?  :-\

Chinee blush only got positive side effects!  Tongue

Some of my friends take red bull every day before their gym workouts. They have been doing this for many years now... and they don't have felt any side effects. So Red Bull might be more or less safe... but can't say the same about the other drinks (esp. 5h Energy).

red bull safe ::confused::

maybe the man has a strong capacity to deal with caffeine.

I dont know any product at all from food manufacturers that is 'safe'.  we eating and drinking that garbage and survive by spit and rubberbands yes.

you pays your money and takes your chances ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=vest007 link=topic=85715.msg535979#msg535979 date=1386005932]

Some of my friends take red bull every day before their gym workouts.

They probably dont even notice the Left ventricle pumping away !  Sad