[quote author=ketchim link=topic=85660.msg537966#msg537966 date=1386794161]
IF u have the same computer still , it is there !
Nah, not the same computer unfortunately. Besides, don't you need a digital wallet? I find it funny how all these people had the same thing, they got some bitcoins, forgot about them, a couple of years later the boom happens and they have no idea what to do.
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=85660.msg538218#msg538218 date=1386899131]
[size=12pt]
Was one of the questions on Jeopardy tonight. I actually answered it, thanks to you Ketchim ...[/size]
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=85660.msg537967#msg537967 date=1386794463]
What is bitcoin? And don't send me to read, I ent able
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=85660.msg537970#msg537970 date=1386794683] Digital currency ....
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=85660.msg538287#msg538287 date=1386950323]
A lotta governments are obviously against it !
also the initial link to criminal activity and laundering has not helped Credibility!
But , it is trading !
i bought it after they took down the drug market. it dropped to around 200 USD. Within a month and 1/2 it was up to 1200. sold right before the recent crash.
recently on the news they showed a guy who was going through this huge trash dump looking for his hard drive which he threw away.....but he had millions of bitcoins saved on it!!
Iran , North Korea , China , Russia , Venezuela. In these countries the central banks are controlled by the gov't and the chosen people has no influence .
This is an ingenious method to by pass the central banks and it is no wonder that last week China banned any transactions that are done in Bit coin. Immediately the Bit Coin lost $300 from its value